wizardofoz2 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: FlowerHater

Aur delusional hone ki hadd dekho kal he was like saath mein we will do hawan

Today itna bada kaand and truth revealation k baad even after looking everyone's reaction he has the audacity to go and ask humein aashirwaad dijiye😕

Nonsense

Arre use phir se dohra pad jaayega agar imlie ne use chod di tho🤣. I wont blame her for saying to hell with u and ur family and going back to pd after this. Want your alag raah now flower zee😆

FlowerHater thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 14th Anniversary Thumbnail + 6

My hunch says BS will be arrested for bigamy😆

AC karwayegi for willful bigamy and cheating😆

There could be a transaction k we will take case back if Imaliya leaves them with a promise to never return back😆

Cliche h par kya pata ho jaye😆

FlowerHater thumbnail

Originally posted by: wizardofoz2

Arre use phir se dohra pad jaayega agar imlie ne use chod di tho🤣. I wont blame her for saying to hell with u and ur family and going back to pd after this. Want your alag raah now flower zee😆

Sab ayenge dheere meri taraf I know🤣

Bakwas_BS thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail

Originally posted by: jojo_mojo

Mahaan didi ke request ke baad Apu is even more in love(if its possible) with her😆

Aparna ne saaf saaf kehdiya ki woh jab bhi aankhein band karti hai toh use Malini hi dikhti hai. Nishant, Pallo in sadma over this confession🤪

But today it was Malini's mother in Apu questioning Aditya. She felt shocked and betrayed and breaks down into uncontrollable tears. She thought she was always on same page with her son, aaj pata chala same page kya same book mein bhi nai hai😆

Aditya observes that the same hurt is reflecting in every t-members eyes. He understands that no one is understanding the depth of emotion he has for imliya. So he shows them his junoon. He turns angrily towards imliya and Imliya wonders what he is planning to do now😆

Aditya walks past her, pushes the lamp table into the middle of the hall and kicks in the tabletop with a powerful kick and proceeds to light a fire. Hero ishtyle😎

Apu is shocked that Aditya doesn't care even when she was crying so much and is busy lighting a fire😆

Pankaj is shocked that his generally sensible son acting so crazy in love😆

Taiji is like ghar mein tere kaand ne already aag alaga dee. No need to light another fire😆

Adi sab ko royal ignore maarta hai.

Nishant looks proud of Aditya and a little of himself that saari big and blunt cheeze joh t-elders aditya ke muh pe maar sakte the usne woh chupadiye.

Aditya asks for imlie's hand. Imlie is like i love you but our family is shooting daggers at us so lets not antagonize them further😆

Aditya grabs her hand and drags her to the makeshift hawankund and starts his pheras.

Nishant and Rupi look proud and Pallo looks worried. Day 3 drama khatam nai hora.

Aditya confesses that seven months ago he considered the paavan agni ko fire that burnt his life. He and Imlie did not want to walk together in life. Pankaj insists that they dont need to walk together even now. When our law itself doesn't recognize forced marriages, why do you have to? Radha asks them to forget about the incident and move on in life. Aditya declares to everyone that he cannot forget and he wont let imlie forget either❤️

He did not want to accept this marriage, He tried to insult imlie, make her leave him. But every time fate pulled them closer. He did not want to, but he fell in love with her. Now this love is his faith, his truth. So he is standing in front of his family to ask them for their blessings😈

Aparna was wounded. She could not recognize the man standing in front of her. It was not her Adi😆

She pours water on the jalti table and declares that she will never accept this marriage.

She reminds him that he is her son.. her Adi.. how can he love that girl?? that.. naukrani?

Aditya is shocked that his mother can think like this. He turns to BK for support but there was no support to be found even from him💔

Aparna further protests Aditya's decision to consider imlie his wife by breaking the photo frame Anu gifted😆

Sab log milke sundar ka kaam badare hai😆

Nicely written 🤗

Sahi pakade hai aap.. Appu thought she is on same page with uska beta... Buchari ko kya hi pata same page wala aditya kabh ka change hogaya.. Same book tho chodo he is out of syllabus to them for now🤣

Didi agar vo dialogue baji na kari hothi muje laga thoda reaction kam hota.. Abh tho vo request karke mahan bann ke gayi hai. Tho its obvious sabko yehi lagra ki its dhoka from adi..

Aise muje samaj nahi aya.. Even after telling donoke shadi 8 month pehele huva hai tho phir bhi how can BK say imlie ne shadi shuda admi ke saat aise kaise karsakti hai.. Koi inko samjav vo shadi shuda admi imlie ke pati hi hai.

Apu ka reaction muje ok laga but calling naukrani benaam and all hurts😭..imlie deseve nahi karti ye sab..

Sundar ka kaam tho badh hi gaya..🤣 Abh tho imlie bhi kaam nahi kar sakti.. BS dont want her to work aur apuji will not allow her to work..

Aise monday i want see BS answer to pk and apu ki malini uske patni nahi hai

nim_var thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Apsvenky

Aa jao Nimji, aapka intezar rahega. Please do share your thoughts here for us to read and discuss.

Lots has been said about the flip of the T's and their reaction/words.

Here is my take on it... I had written something in the daily update thread as well.

pasting below:

Families cannot accept if their child marries someone outside of their community and acceptance is hard to come by in many cases, the cultural differences being one, then comes the financial/oonch neech and all that... practically this happens in a family as there are long standing repercussions.

Society is changing but still has a long way to go.

T's reaction is true n in line with reality imo.

Imagine yourself as Apu and suddenly one day, your son introduces the girl who has been living in your house as a maid is called her bahu, saying he is married to her.. the shock that she received along with the others is huge... no way she can accept it at face value. Normally when the son gets married, all the naam, khoon, khandaan is looked at and then marriages are fixed. Even if the son is dating someone like Malini, they knew the family bg etc and approved of the shaadi, even tolerated all the insults etc from Anu as they are khandaani... etc.. I know that folks cannot digest this.. but trust me real life..aisa hi hai...

Next up, how come Apu forgot all that Imlie has done for them... she has not forgotten them but in light of what has just been revealed, the deception is a far bigger thing. She showered Imlie with affection and in return Imlie deceived her, that is all Apu can focus on right now. She is very hurt and in that hurt, she is lashing out at her son/bahu in pain, calling her names, that are difficult to hear.. but that is exactly how a person would react in real life.. they all know that Imlie does not have a father's name or know nothing about her bg, just that she is from a village.. they know she is intelligent n smart.. simple.. etc

This track I think is exposing the mentality of people in such situations.. dont know if you have all watched to sir with love on netflix *ing thilothama sharma... the scion of an industrialist/cosntruction magnate falls in love with his housekeeper who is a widow... interesting movie.. true depiction. The family can never accept the maid as the bahu even if she is not one to begin with, circumstances made them into one, for survival.

Imlie had nowhere to go, she was shunned in the village, Adi could not leave her at the hostel as that was a bad idea, where else to take her.. home... as what?? Now again people judge others based on looks/appearances... so they tagged Imlie as maid, she came form the village to earn n support her family.. this was the thinking of the T's.

At work, there is this saying, you are only as good as the last success. Next day, again we have to prove all over again as the previous good work has been wiped off. During reviews, all that is immaterial and only the latest feedback/issue comes to mind, especially if something went wrong, even if you are not directly responsible for what happened..

This is same with Apu, as long as Imlie was the maid, they are ok with things and will shower her with love.. when it affects them directly, then it is a diff issue, they are answerable to society n relatives.. we have seen that they are concerned about that.. Imlie is a 3rd person, easy to dismiss whereas Malini checks all the boxes on paper. She is accepted by society and has the pedigree too.

Unless we judge a person purely on their actions and not by naam, khoon, khandaan, this vicious cycle will keep repeating. That is what the makers want to show here I think.. change in the mentality of the Tripathis from denial to acceptance, the journey of Adilie together too.

Every society has the class structure, only it is not widely publicized. It can be subtle, but it is very much present even in the US... class, race, white privilege all exist here too. Just not widely discussed but for those who can spot it, Yes.. it exists. Money marries money only!

Wrote a very long essay... 😆

Bakwas_BS thumbnail
Dazzler Thumbnail 4th Anniversary Thumbnail

My hunch says BS will be arrested for bigamy😆

AC karwayegi for willful bigamy and cheating😆

There could be a transaction k we will take case back if Imaliya leaves them with a promise to never return back😆

Cliche h par kya pata ho jaye😆

Apka predictions tho sach hote hai.. Chalo ye bhi dekhlenge🤣

_Seera_ thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Apsvenky

I can understand your pain here PPak. Infact, you have me the perfect post to write what has been running in my mind since yesterday.

The disconnect for you and a lot if people was with the dialogues that the T's spouted against their behaviour with her all this time. Someone you consider a beti of the house, you don't call her such names, no matter the circumstances.

While I agree with you to a large extent. I have also grown up in a middle class household and we never even imagined using such words for anybody.

But here somewhere I feel the equation is different. The reason being that no matter how much they loved her, there was always a line that was never crossed. The T's have always been socially conscious people. For them status in society matters, case in point that they never allowed Rupi to divorce despite her being unhappy in her marriage. They used to be very disturbed after the suicide kand by Adi being close to and taking care of Imlie, as it does not look right. They would even bear with Anu's taunts without retaliating, as achcha nahi lagta hai.

Imlie was treated well, but still treated like the help she was. Everytime she was in the kitchen, the tone used for her was different than the tone for the other ladies of the house, slightly authoritative, like you would do for someone who works for you. BK adored Imlie, but everytime we saw her study with him, she was always sitting down while BK used to be in the sofa. The same was also with Malini or even BS before he accepted her. Imlie never sat on the table with the family to eat except for the one time when Sundar also was sitting with everyone. There were always very subtle signs throughout that while the T's consider Imlie as their responsibility, there was always a slight difference in their behaviour with her as against their own kids. That was why it was easier for them to put the suicide blame on her and send her away and after she came back also, Aparna and Radha often alluded to her place and just stopped short of calling her a servant, till she won them over with her selfless behavior.

Today everyone's worst nightmare came true. Aparna's worry that her son chose someone else over Malini, cheated Malini and chose a girl like Imlie as his life partner is the hardest pill for her to digest. Jis ladki se woh itna pyaar karti thi lied to her all this time, created situations that caused Adi to fall for her and now wants to call her his wife. Now Aparna has to deal with telling the world that her DIL is a 19 yr old girl froma village jiski zabardasti shaadi ho gayi thi with her son.

I have said this before. Beti banana aasaan hai, par usi beti ko bahu manana is that much more difficult, if she is from a lower strata than you. Bahu is the pride of the family and society usually look at the beauty rather than the gun when commenting on your choice. When people will know the whole truth, they will raise a lot of questions, which were running in Aparna's mind.

Aparna is a lot like her son. For her if she gets mad, she shows her worst behaviour just so that they leave themselves and she does not have to deal with the situation. Same as her son did early on, today Aparna also called her names and tried to keep asserting to her that she will never be her bahu and that she is not layak to be in their house. Just like how Adi made sure to show her place to Imlie, today Aparna did the same with her words.

While I did not enjoy it, like I have said before I expected this from the T family, so it was easier for me to digest. This journey is long, but the benefit is that the base of the relationship is already there that cannot be denied. That will be the reason this journey will be shorter but harder to get to the other side.

my our post is bang on!!!

If we go back n see how Imlie has been treated you see that she was a deluxe version of House help.

The fact that Imlie never moved from Kona even after topping the Entrance tells you everything u need to know about her place in the family..

Bold 1 - Malinis place in family was cemented because of Aditya… he agreed long ago that he just considers Malini as his friend who he is close with but she is down to earth n comes from big family and u can see Aparna getting excited.. big family name, education and beautiful bahu… isse jyada actually kisi ko kuch nahi chahiye hota.. Ts are not different..

UnI - Malini is exactly what anyone want in their bahu.. what she brings in the family.. what value she adds and how is her family treating you also doesn’t matter.. 2 baar woh has le bas ho gaya.. perception sab kuch hota hai..

Bold 2- the viciousness is 2 folds.. one she is extremely angry as the situation is out of her control and 2nd she is a woman.. I know I m going get a lot of flak for this but women when angry are kali in making. We can be extremely brutal with our words and that’s what Aparna has done.. she wants Things to go back to normal and only way she sees it possible if Imlie leaves and this will make her is what Aparna thinks.. assumes..

There is lot to learn n unlearn for Tripathis.. they have to accept you can fall out of love or be confused about love... u can love anyone regardless of age, beauty, class , language and social status.. they have to unlearn the fact that marriage can fail. And that’s ok..

It’s a journey they have to take and Imlie n us will be there with them.. 🥰

jojo_mojo thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Aur delusional hone ki hadd dekho kal he was like saath mein we will do hawan

Today itna bada kaand and truth revealation k baad even after looking everyone's reaction he has the audacity to go and ask humein aashirwaad dijiye😕

Nonsense

BBSB ka EQ bohut kam hai😆

Its kind of funny that he is sooo clueless. I was horrified that he went into aparna's arm's reach after that thappad😆

I mean if he was smart, he & Imlie should have gone some place safe like say Antarctica and emailed the rest of the truth🤣

Let things settle in Delhi and then come back 😆

FlowerHater thumbnail

Originally posted by: anikal

Apka predictions tho sach hote hai.. Chalo ye bhi dekhlenge🤣

Koi nahi hote sach wach😆

Last time it was only 4th time that it happened😆

Seera ji ,jojo and Aps ka strike rate bahut achcha h🤣

wizardofoz2 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: nim_var

Lots has been said about the flip of the T's and their reaction/words.

Here is my take on it... I had written something in the daily update thread as well.

pasting below:

Families cannot accept if their child marries someone outside of their community and acceptance is hard to come by in many cases, the cultural differences being one, then comes the financial/oonch neech and all that... practically this happens in a family as there are long standing repercussions.

Society is changing but still has a long way to go.

T's reaction is true n in line with reality imo.

Imagine yourself as Apu and suddenly one day, your son introduces the girl who has been living in your house as a maid is called her bahu, saying he is married to her.. the shock that she received along with the others is huge... no way she can accept it at face value. Normally when the son gets married, all the naam, khoon, khandaan is looked at and then marriages are fixed. Even if the son is dating someone like Malini, they knew the family bg etc and approved of the shaadi, even tolerated all the insults etc from Anu as they are khandaani... etc.. I know that folks cannot digest this.. but trust me real life..aisa hi hai...

Next up, how come Apu forgot all that Imlie has done for them... she has not forgotten them but in light of what has just been revealed, the deception is a far bigger thing. She showered Imlie with affection and in return Imlie deceived her, that is all Apu can focus on right now. She is very hurt and in that hurt, she is lashing out at her son/bahu in pain, calling her names, that are difficult to hear.. but that is exactly how a person would react in real life.. they all know that Imlie does not have a father's name or know nothing about her bg, just that she is from a village.. they know she is intelligent n smart.. simple.. etc

This track I think is exposing the mentality of people in such situations.. dont know if you have all watched to sir with love on netflix *ing thilothama sharma... the scion of an industrialist/cosntruction magnate falls in love with his housekeeper who is a widow... interesting movie.. true depiction. The family can never accept the maid as the bahu even if she is not one to begin with, circumstances made them into one, for survival.

Imlie had nowhere to go, she was shunned in the village, Adi could not leave her at the hostel as that was a bad idea, where else to take her.. home... as what?? Now again people judge others based on looks/appearances... so they tagged Imlie as maid, she came form the village to earn n support her family.. this was the thinking of the T's.

At work, there is this saying, you are only as good as the last success. Next day, again we have to prove all over again as the previous good work has been wiped off. During reviews, all that is immaterial and only the latest feedback/issue comes to mind, especially if something went wrong, even if you are not directly responsible for what happened..

This is same with Apu, as long as Imlie was the maid, they are ok with things and will shower her with love.. when it affects them directly, then it is a diff issue, they are answerable to society n relatives.. we have seen that they are concerned about that.. Imlie is a 3rd person, easy to dismiss whereas Malini checks all the boxes on paper. She is accepted by society and has the pedigree too.

Unless we judge a person purely on their actions and not by naam, khoon, khandaan, this vicious cycle will keep repeating. That is what the makers want to show here I think.. change in the mentality of the Tripathis from denial to acceptance, the journey of Adilie together too.

Every society has the class structure, only it is not widely publicized. It can be subtle, but it is very much present even in the US... class, race, white privilege all exist here too. Just not widely discussed but for those who can spot it, Yes.. it exists. Money marries money only!

Wrote a very long essay... 😆

Love all the reviews including yours nim. Please do post often. There is more that binds us ( ib costumes ka dislike 🤣) than tears us apart 😆.