Siya!!!
Finally!! So glad to see your tag... pata hai, maine aaj subah dus baar soch chuki hu, tumhe tang karna hai ki nahi... 😆
Monday the conversation was blown out of proportion, both were wrong with their behavior! (there is not much to say here because it was over by the night.... they argue and get over it by the next minute, isme main kya pakadke baithoon, they are over it so am i
)
The perfect summary of their fights! It is portrayed so naturally... I guess age gives that perspective, but I can relate to it so well from my own relationships. The viciousness, indifference and hurt with which we fight, if an outsider hears, they will think this relationship will end within the day! But as for us, once the letting out of it is over, koi resolution aaye na aaye, we get it off our chest and the other just has to come poke us, say something stupidly funny, and we forget... until the next fight, where everything from the day we met is raised again...
But it is ours to deal with...
..... I love their ability to get over small arguments and not hold grudges, what i want though if for them to communicate better...
That will come, .... maybe a little delayed due to the age gap, but Virat does manage his being the older of the two beautifully. He lets go, as seen in today's episode, he gives her the benefit of being so youg, and that is a cornerstone of their relationship. Even though he craves her understanding and love, he never forgets how young, naive and inexperienced she is.
He isn't insecure perhaps as much as we think, it is more of his inability to confess and the feeling she might never fall in love with him...
Kal when she didn't compliment him he was like hogaya, itna acha nacha but isse farak hi nahi pada... not that she used ajinkya's name, he will never doubt her, he knows she isn't someone to stray or indulge in something like that..... This is just going to cause him to try and impress her more which she will get impressed by!
I don't know if it was just me, but the last expression on Virat's face, just for a split second after she walks away was like, "Achcha... challenge accepted!"