kdokka thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nja91

So if joshi is brahmin caste and it's technically higher than chavan which is maratha/warrior caste then what is BKs problem?! Coz initially they made it seem like she was "lower caste" compared to them. If their problem is only that she is loud/outspoken then i actually hope that never changes. CN need someone that can stand up to them firmly. We dont want Sai to become another ashwini who suffered not only in solitude but also in silence 😢

The problem I think is that Chavans are bullies by nature. If Sai had a strong maika, they would not have dared to do anything like this, she being maratha or not.

840837 thumbnail

Originally posted by: kdokka

The problem I think is that Chavans are bullies by nature. If Sai had a strong maika, they would not have dared to do anything like this, she being maratha or not.

You are right.

That is so terrible though. So because she has nowhere to go- no family, not enough financial support other than a scholarship and some of her fathers savings- they are bullying her instead of being more considerate towards her. Amazing.

sadiltl thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: Nja91

You are right.

That is so terrible though. So because she has nowhere to go- no family, not enough financial support other than a scholarship and some of her fathers savings- they are bullying her instead of being more considerate towards her. Amazing.

I think so! Even though technically Joshi is higher caste than Chavans (kshatriyas), In India they might be looked down upon due to several reasons. Especially Brahmins used to be employed in the courts of Kshatriyas. In that weird way they might look down upon Brahmins :) The later used to live on the money given by the former and technically considered poorer. Added to it, there is this 'maratha' tag attached to Chavans which adds to their pride. I am sure these CN gang might look down on her due to different caste and that she has no support.(financial and social) :(

In India, there are weird ways to justify caste segregation 😆.

Fruitcustard_9 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: msin

exactly.. no matter how poor .. they cannot insult Sai left right like this .. they need to get some Pooja happening in the house .. all this ooonch neech will get validated by the famiky priest or guru ji..

I asked someone today she told even in brahman , kshatriya, vaishya, shudra , in each caste there sub caste too , even in brahman not all brahman r highly respected ( something like that ) still sai is higher if chavan belong to warrior clan .

I guess chavana r related to shivaji or maybe his decendents that's why kaku is proud off.

AninditaB thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Fruitcustard_9

I asked someone today she told even in brahman , kshatriya, vaishya, shudra , in each caste there sub caste too , even in brahman not all brahman r highly respected ( something like that ) still sai is higher if chavan belong to warrior clan .

I guess chavana r related to shivaji or maybe his decendents that's why kaku is proud off.

Chavans are Maratha descendents of Rajput ruler Prithviraj Chauhan.

Joshi is Brahmin, actually they're not Indian Brahmin as far as I know.

Mohitepatils used to work under Shivaji

710617 thumbnail

Brahmins were educated.. that’s why they controlled the society.. and the Kshatriyas were warriors class ..,and ladies unlettered .. you can see the difference.. the Chavans are asking the bahu to sit at home and work in kitchen .. they don’t value education..

AninditaB thumbnail

Today was a classic case of misfiring from both ends .. as Nja .. said we needed better communication

Virat was naturally upset why Sai gave the gift away .. but he failed to see how his family was treating Sai .. she had already told him hungama , tsunami about gifts ..

Sai obviously had not taken the gift to heart .. because she probably is not in the same zone of love , attachment as virat ..so she thought better to give it to Kaku ( joint family vibes ) as for virat Kaku must be dearer to him than Sai 😂😂😂..

Virat has not been able to convince Sai .. she means a lot more to him than anybody else .. he needs her .. but is he understanding her pain that she wants to be accepted as a family in his house .. can he not see .. how cruel his family .. particularly his own father and the great Kaku is too her ..

the kind of frustration a girl might have

And then He is scolding her for chatting with friends zz yes he was jealous .. but does this girl have a let out .. I was glad she has somebody with whine she can chat even about notes .. and virat called it gossiping .. even if she was gossiping .. she needs a let out ..

tour whole family is only bullying her .. not even giving her food to eat ..

Till virat empathises and does something about Sai’s life there’s no point in expecting Sai to fall in love with virat .. it’s better to secure your heart girl ..

Sai cannot be so clueless .. that she fails to see Virat’s gift intention .. she brings out the pakhi factor ..

Today Sai also raised Sai Joshi vs patralekha Mohite Patil.. how are these folks rich .. when they make issues about expensive sari n all

And I don’t know what caste Chavan and patil belong to but Joshi are Brahmins in north India .. how can anybody call it lower caste .. Infact I feel Sai went down the caste ladder by marrying a Chavan ..

Yup Sai actually went down in the caste ladder by marrying Virat Chavan.

Actually their marriage won't be accepted by Indian society as it's a Pratiloma vivah, though people does nowadays.

If Sai was Kshatriya and Virat Brahmin, then it would not have been a problem as she would have gone up.

Edited by AninditaB - 4 years ago
Fruitcustard_9 thumbnail

Originally posted by: AninditaB

Yup Sai actually went down in the caste ladder by marrying Virat Chavan.

Actually their marriage won't be accepted by Indian society as it's a Pratiloma vivah, though people does nowadays.

If Sai was Kshatriya and Virat Brahmin, then it would not have been a problem as she would have gone up.

Actually I went to higher caste😆 , I mean I m a baniya by birth but married to khatri family , kapoor family

AninditaB thumbnail

Actually I went to higher caste😆 , I mean I m a baniya by birth but married to khatri family , kapoor family

I'm Biswas so I'm upper class Kshatriya😆. Though there Brahmins who are Biswas

Fruitcustard_9 thumbnail

Brahmins were educated.. that’s why they controlled the society.. and the Kshatriyas were warriors class ..,and ladies unlettered .. you can see the difference.. the Chavans are asking the bahu to sit at home and work in kitchen .. they don’t value education..

Yes Brahmins were mostly provide education , if u see raavan father vishrava was grandson of lord Brahma himself still raavan faced objection from this society he has to face lot of struggle & opposition just Coz his mom was not brahmin hecwas deprived from education 2 but still he dint changed fact raavan was brahmin by birth , it is said raavan was d most knowledgeable man of his era , his name dashanand is not Cox he had 10 heads but he got this name coz he had knowledge of 10 different directions.

Like I m by birth baniya but in my Gupta clan 2 their r sub caste , a word is used uchiye koti ( something like that)

If u see sudma lord Krishna's friend was a brahmin still was not respected d brahmins were respected he was forced to seek help from lord Krishna.

Edited by Fruitcustard_9 - 4 years ago