canapoem thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

Chapter 57:

I guess Kirti never thought that a marriage is a marriage, irrespective of if it was signing on a piece of paper or going through the rituals. Maybe she thought it was just a signature, but truth is, it is not.

Not sure why Mayank agreed to Kirti's plan, but at least he could have thought of the consequences of their actions. Initially he had rejected, then why did he agree? Did he agree after Nishit proposed to her?

Also even before Kirti came to live with the Ojhas, could he not see that his mother needs help with the household chores, or that Radha needs to go to school or how is house is running?

Mayank comes about as a bit of irresponsible person here, isn't it.

With aged and weak parents at home, should he not have looked into his house affairs more? He is not a child, he is 31 years right.

Kirti's story after she came to live with the Ojhas is the sad story of many many girls in our desi setting. I can surely sympathise with her and I hope she draws a line to how much she can involve in the household chores.

The more she gives in, the more she will be exploited.

Again I hope Mayank sees what is happening in his house and takes some action and not just ignore his responsibilities.

Chapter 58:

It was sweet of Lily to come and meet Kirti

So what is this secret deal between Lily and Biplab?

GN, so many mysteries now, how to keep track of all our questions? 🤔

It was a surprise that Prasanna came and met Kirti.

How much does Prasanna know what happened in Kirti's life?

What Kirti said was true. Prasanna has to stand up for herself and for her friends and her physical disability should be the reason she gives for her actions.

As much as I want to like Prasanna, I feel Biplab and Prasanna are better off without each other. Too much has happened between them, and among their siblings, at least for now, it is better they stay away from each other.

If the class difference is one aspect (apart from what happened between Kirti and Nishit), the fact that Ahilya is Biplab's mother will come out in the open. I don't know what would happen later on.

Feel just sorry for Kirti.

As her decisions start weighing in on her more and more, she will remember Nishit more and more.

GN, please tell me there is some happiness ahead in Kirit's and Nishit's life. Very nice chapters but very depressing too.

Beautiful song selection.

Edited by canapoem - 4 years ago
coderlady thumbnail

chapter 57

Kirti is already stuck in a long routine and not even married yet. Looks like Ammaji has stopped doing anything and Kirti has to do all the house work along with her work.

coderlady thumbnail

OK so legally they are married but Ammaji wants the religious rites done before considering her a daughter in law.

coderlady thumbnail

Don't like what Kirti's life has become for the moment. Poor thing has no time to even think. Ammaji has a broken hand so she is taking full advantage.

coderlady thumbnail

Don't ever feel bad about your story. Its a good one. One of the best. While we may be disappointed right now with the current situation, that does not mean the story is bad.

Edited by coderlady - 4 years ago
coderlady thumbnail

chapter 58

Lily is not one to get close to people so quick. How did she do that with Biplab is a mystery.

Edited by coderlady - 4 years ago
coderlady thumbnail

Prasanna did make a big mistake but she came to see Kirti and apologize. Hope she takes the advice and starts standing up for herself.

coderlady thumbnail

Is Nishit seeing Kirti in Urmi? Urmi is having a hard time getting his attention.

Pori thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Chapter 57 was very heavy. Kirti is a fool to make such decisions on her own. And the ojha family is using her. Why doesn’t this girl realize this? She ruined her friendship tomake her DAdi happy. Little does she know that her grandmother will not be happy seeing this condition of hers.

chapter 58: a little better, although I wish it was slightly longer.
prasanna- she’s back and I hope this girl is truly being accountable and getting some work done. She has confidence issues which is understandable but she also uses it to people’s advantage or as an excuse. Kirti rightly pointed it out. But, I’m glad those 2 had a conversation and I hope she will be the bridge between Kirti and Nishit.

Ewwww Urmila 😐😐😐🤮 I think I’ll just leave it to that for this woman!!

thank you for updating

bakwas_serial thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Lily is keeping a tab on Kirti and her well being.😘 She also helped in tending the house,cooking when Dadi was initially hospitalized? Wonder if that helped strengthening the friendship between Biplab and her. Glad Lily is Biplab eyes as he is away.

Kirti loneliness and helplessness comes through when she cajoled and convinced Lily to have lunch with her.

Prasanna has a long way to go..but she took the first and necessary step not just to apologize but take responsibility of her inactions and accept her shortcomings. Kirti conversation with her was honest,mature and she did not hesitate to advice her how to be more engaged with her elder brother life.

Of course Ahilya made her move on Nishit..

why is she convinced that he will have a relation with her