IAdoreYou thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 8

Ahaan's love at the moment is utterly toxic. He led her to feel for him first - even if not really intentionally - but he did. And I admit that was because his own heart was getting drawn toward her. Even if we skip Holi sequence because he wasn't in his senses - there has been several instances where he stepped up to pull her out of the troubles present.

For once, I would have been okay with him not acknowledging his feelings or denying them, whatever but the dude not just backed off, but made her stand in the witness box - nor as an accused but as a declared proven criminal.

He can disregard his own feelings all he wants but shaming her for her decisions based on her feelings ( though not happening but even if had happened) is just like - you love me? I don't care. I won't be with you but I will dictate who you will be with. Like WTF?

Edited by IAdoreYou - 4 years ago
ishqaan thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: IAdoreYou

Ahaan's love at the moment is utterly toxic. He led her to feel for him first - even if not really intentionally - but he did. And I admit that was because his own heart was getting drawn toward her. Even if we skip Holi sequence because he wasn't in his senses - there has been several instances where he stepped up to pull her out of the troubles present.

For once, I would have been okay with him not acknowledged his feelings or denying them, whatever but the dude not just backed off, but made her stand in the witness box - nor as an accused but as a declared proven criminal.

He can disregard his own feelings all he wants but shaming her for her decisions based on her feelings ( though not happening but even if had happened) is just like - you love me? I don't care. I won't be with you but I will dictate who you will be with. Like WTF?

You said everything that I wanted to but couldn't articulate. 'BIG VIRTUAL HUGS' ❤🥺

And yes he has no regard for her feelings whatsoever as long as the status quo is maintained. Love is a selfless feeling, clearly not the case with naam teen banda mean.

esprit_00 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Yaar ... I think we are all being rational ... I think for next couple days we need to put logic aside and watch (sadly). Eventually logic will return (well some logic considering it’s a soap) ... and then we can spin the current track to make at least some sense of it.

ishqaan thumbnail

Originally posted by: esprit_00

Yaar ... I think we are all being rational ... I think for next couple days we need to put logic aside and watch (sadly). Eventually logic will return (well some logic considering it’s a soap) ... and then we can spin the current track to make at least some sense of it.

Actually I feel we are not being 'rational'. We are hurt for Ishqii. 😂 Rationally hurt you may say. But being women or being human, you're bound to empathise. I think it is that.

Piccadilly thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: IAdoreYou

For once, I would have been okay with him not acknowledged his feelings or denying them, whatever but the dude not just backed off, but made her stand in the witness box - nor as an accused but as a declared proven criminal.

Exactly, on point . Ahaan is so judgmental. He didn’t have the guts to express himself and when he sees and believes the girl is doing it he is fast enough to switch the side and judge her . In the whole wedding ceremony he stood there with tearful eyes and gave all the hints but still has the audacity to question Ishqi for her decision. Even if Ishqi had canceled wedding for the reasons Ahaan believed , what’s wrong in it . She is only cancelling her wedding not publicly proclaiming her love or throwing herself upon you . Then what’s the issue . Who is Ahaan to dictate Ishqi ? She will live in her terms and you will in ur terms . Who gave Ahaan the authority to dictate Ishqi ? Ahaan is behaving like a mahaan Female lead who sacrifices her love for her sister and ask her lover to take care of her sister.

When Ishqi didn’t get up Ahaan came forward and murmured’ Get up Ishqi’ and she came out of tat trance and stood up. CVS showed tat scene for us to have sympathy for the ML but we only

Had anger and disgust at Ahaan after all the things he did and said

IAdoreYou thumbnail

Originally posted by: ishqaan

You said everything that I wanted to but couldn't articulate. 'BIG VIRTUAL HUGS' ❤🥺

And yes he has no regard for her feelings whatsoever as long as the status quo is maintained. Love is a selfless feeling, clearly not the case with naam teen banda mean.

Sigh.

IO_OI thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

i m so mad at ahaan, and i ll be,for a long time but i sorta feel bad 4 him now . i mean all anger justified, but being as rational as we are in ishqi's case, when all the secrets come out, his life is going to tumble down. I mean, how would u feel when u realise, your life has been built upon a lie, all along. That the wrong decisions you made, thinking that they were right, were actually wrong all along and you took them learning from someone you loved more than yourself and realise that the person was actually someone who never.. he gets toxicity and control from daadi so :> its sad .

Edited by Unattainable - 4 years ago
IAdoreYou thumbnail

Originally posted by: Piccadilly

Exactly, on point . Ahaan is so judgmental. He didn’t have the guts to express himself and when he sees and believes the girl is doing it he is fast enough to switch the side and judge her . In the whole wedding ceremony he stood there with tearful eyes and gave all the hints but still has the audacity to question Ishqi for her decision. Even if Ishqi had canceled wedding for the reasons Ahaan believed , what’s wrong in it . She is only cancelling her wedding not publicly proclaiming her love or throwing herself upon you . Then what’s the issue . Who is Ahaan to dictate Ishqi ? She will live in her terms and you will in ur terms . Who gave Ahaan the authority to dictate Ishqi ? Ahaan is behaving like a mahaan Female lead who sacrifices her love for her sister and ask her lover to take care of her sister.

When Ishqi didn’t get up Ahaan came forward and murmured’ Get up Ishqi’ and she came out of tat trance and stood up. CVS showed tat scene for us to have sympathy for the ML but we only

Had anger and disgust at Ahaan after all the things he did and said

This might be an unpopular opinion but I personally don't think he has reached the point where I can say - oh yeah, this man is in love. Not yet. Not yet.

Most probably, he doesn't really love her though does have strong feelings for her. That way, his heart ached to see her becoming someone else's because deep down he holds this desire and silently weaves the dream castles of a life with her despite knowing all of it just cannot come true. He holds his ground neither to confess his feelings nor to accept hers because apparently he, no matter what, cannot let down his family that once his mother did. And that is okay. We get the character's internal conflict- but

But - when he has come to see and understand who Ishqi at her core is - he, who has seen her putting aside her self respect for his sister - when he, who has seen her not minding taunts but still standing up for his sister and apparently what she felt right - when he has seen that she can be anything but intentionally evil and a hombteaker || him saying and doing what he did makes no sense and screams poor character planning and development.

And you rightly said. This guy can force his sister (well ideally not even her but well - we know how it is) because they share a relation. He practically has no right to call Ishqi out for anything and definitely holds no right to force her to marry someone if she doesn't want to.

Establish a relationship first- even if it's friendship before burdening her any decisions.

Edited by IAdoreYou - 4 years ago
Vicks_ki_goli thumbnail

Originally posted by: Unattainable

i m so mad at ahaan, and i ll be,for a long time but i sorta feel bad 4 him now . i mean all anger justified, but being as rational as we are in ishqi's case, when all the secrets come out, his life is going to tumble down. I mean, how would u feel when u realise, your life has been built upon a lie, all along. That the wrong decisions you made, thinking that they were right, were actually wrong all along and you took them learning from someone you loved more than yourself and realise that the person was actually someone who never.. he gets toxicity and control from daadi so :> its sad .

Leave Dadi's secret. Just wait for Mayank and Sonu's truth to be revealed , instead of feeling relieved we would be sobbing mess and will sympathize with Ahaan. Then Ishqi ki khatiya khadi hogi .... "Ishqi is being cruel....she should forgive him..."😆

anjani-pagli thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: ishqaanshivi

Yeh AVM ko kiske bhare mein bata hain? Like, actually this is the question:

1. He thinks his ladli Sonu can do no wrong (known her since birth)

2. Has no idea about Mayank being a creep (known since childhood)

3. Has no idea about his gf Rhea (dating for 2 years)

4. Can't trust Ishki (though he loves her)

5. Doesn't know his dadi is a kamini aurat (known since birth)

6. Most important he doesn't know himself and wtf he wants (and he is himself!)

There's probably more people. But for a person who judges the eff out people he sucks at it.

Yeh kya hai bhai, such mein pagal ho rahi hoon 🤪

Well explained. So when comes to know the whole truth, for him ironically, his love might become more important than his own family whom he knows since birth.