sev.puri thumbnail
5th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: VintageWine

Why don't you buy og books? It's a treasure anyways.

No am really uncomfortable and a hygiene freakšŸ˜‚. Covid se phele bhi, also the thought what if someone has already used that book creeps me out.

Haha what did you do during school days when text books were passed down each year? But most of their sales aren’t second hand, you can tell from the state of the book. OG books ki kya zaroorat? I’d only reserve that for the HP series and maybe a few others.

@book reco - try one of the sudha murty books maybe? Like ā€˜how i taught my grandmother to read’. Feel like it might be apt.

AllThatCritique thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: sev.puri

Wait, what?! Refurb Rolex’s starting price is about 3-4 lakh minimum if I’m not mistaken? A LOTTT more than DW. No doubt a good investment if affordability isn’t a factor. If it costs 16-18k, it probs ain’t authentic lol. Plus that’s probs just the price of servicing!

My uncultured self had no clue what Patek Philippe even was till some years ago when a school friend posted about her doctor fiancĆ© buying one. I remember googling the price and getting the shock of my life! His wasn’t even one of the basic ones.😳

Nah. These ones are usually pretty basic in the first place and don't really have the status of the cult rolexes. You can call them hype fails in a way. The original prices are usually around 1 lakh and refurbished ones are around 20k. You have to search for such daytonas though. The sellers even give you an option to check up with the OG retailer about authencity and most people do. But yeah, ofcourse fakes exist so one has to be careful. No ebay or Craigslist obviously šŸ˜†A friend of mine was looking for a particular daytona for so long and it retailed for 2.8 lkhs OG price. But got the same in Dubai for 33k refurbished. You have to know where to look though as with all refurbished products.

Pateks are beautiful! My grandpa has a vintage one so imagine the how rare it is. His entire collection is vintage. That's how I got the vintage bug. But it does cost a lot to curate a vintage collection as I've learnt with mine. I stick to modern omegas now. Luxury bags make a better investment choice anyway so I've moved there.

FlourishedPeony thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Love Couple India Season 2 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: McGorgeous

The BTS isn't doing particularly well in the US though. It's just fans buying a consistently released set of remixes. It's crazy how this could possibly go number one again, now that WAP is slowing down. What are fans even doing with all these downloads. I would never understand this level of dedication to make celebrities richer. šŸ˜†

I mean it’s not much different from Gaga thong bundles or concert ticket bundles ( that was going to get canceled anyways) to boost her sales šŸ¤”

Edit: also there is Watermelon Sugar and Before You Go which are only there because of radio and not streaming .

Edited by Daechwita - 5 years ago
VintageWine thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3

Wait, what?! Refurb Rolex’s starting price is about 3-4 lakh minimum if I’m not mistaken? A LOTTT more than DW. No doubt a good investment if affordability isn’t a factor. If it costs 16-18k, it probs ain’t authentic lol. Plus that’s probs just the price of servicing!

My uncultured self had no clue what Patek Philippe even was till some years ago when a school friend posted about her doctor fiancĆ© buying one. I remember googling the price and getting the shock of my life! His wasn’t even one of the basic ones.😳

I wonder what is it like to own or be gifted one of those😃!

Edited by VintageWine - 5 years ago
VintageWine thumbnail

Ngl it was the first thing I noticed when I switched on the game. All these guys letting themselves go during lockdown.😬

@book reco - try one of the sudha murty books maybe? Like ā€˜how i taught my grandmother to read’. Feel like it might be apt.

Need to google... could not watch due to uninvited guest who refused to budge!!

Tx for the reco😊! Let me know if u can think of something else thošŸ˜†...

Edited by VintageWine - 5 years ago
VintageWine thumbnail

The irony of you posting a platter and then thisšŸ˜†!

1163026 thumbnail

Hahahahahahaha Deepika is a druggie hahahajahahaah