Natashapaul thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

This is totally not how I or any of us were expecting the story to proceed! PB team, take a bow ❤ With every new turn, I am amazed at the direction in which the story proceeds. In all honesty, with such a good story, team and cast, PB deserves way more popularity and ratings. I really hope we get that soon!! (Parboni dear, please wish na!)

Man, I was totally ready for Vardhan to be caught, but whatever happened was way way way more and way better, however harsh or hurtful it was.

Jugs, bachi is a sweetheart at the moment! The whole trying to stop the doc was sucha funny but at the same interesting scene cuz we din't know what was gonna happen next! And I am really glad to see that Prani is finally getting to witness and enjoy the love Jugs has for her, this is the one thing she has been wanting since the show began.

Does anybody else feel that Dadi knew the Vardhan - Doc plan to keep Prani unconscious? Why in the world would she come back in and tell that she has to do it for society's sake? I have a feeling that she might know more than she lets on and Vardhan wasn't successful in manipulating her like he thought he did.

Rey din't find any proof, again loved how they kept him at the root of his dilemma than having him jump to conclusions immediately.

Then the entire Prani - Vardhan - Rey drama, as much as I'd love to discuss that line by line, I don't want to, it was hurtful, harsh and downright disgusting! But, I loved the part where Prani turns after V asks her for one night with an entire different attitude, Aneri was soo good! And then Rey baba rushing in and beginning his quota.

The whole main hall drama was unexpected and harsh but really necessary. When Rey first drags V out we see only anger in his eyes, but as the drama unfolds in the hall, we see his hurt, guilt, disappointment with self and pain. Kunal, again a brilliant performance! Prani equally hurt, but you can see that she's beginning to grow a thick skin towards these taunts, this isn't the first time. And honestly, Khurannas & their related folks have shamed her way way way more than anybody else, like Rey had nothing to do with this shit, hightime someone showed Rey what it was and glad that it was a Khuranna himself. Vardhan's actor, again a brilliant performance, his Punjabi dialect, the diction, the dialogue delivery, everything made the episode a whole lot better!!

As much as I felt bad for Rey, boy really needed this reality check! And who better to show him the mirror than his own bade bhaiya. I'm in a way glad that it wasn't Armaan but Vardhan who decided to dust out everything that Rey has been sweeping under the mat for years now. And not like Rey is any pure, if you think about it, Rey has already shamed Prani with similar taunts way many more times. Specially with Archit with him constantly questioning her character then taunting he that she lives with him and sleeps with another. In the court when Prani was shamed, he was totally okay as long he got Jugs for the Khurannas. The thing is, Rey is not a bad man, but he is not a good one either, whatever he does is fine as long as it suits the Khurannas. Vardhan basically in a way gave Rey a dose of his own medicine. Only thing, Prani din't deserve to hear all of thise shit on top of whatever she had just gone through!

Till now it was only Prani being taunted, about having had a sexual relationship, about getting pregnant, about being a single mother, about being characterless, about breaking a wedding and about Archit. No one questioned Rey about the same things or similar things except Pranati and Armaan once or twice. For the first time someone questioned Rey's role in all of this, about him leaving her with a child (though we don't know the entire backstory if he ever bothered to look for her after she disappeared), about being a dad to a child, about his own character and about his current status with Prani. I wish he got called out on his sleeping around too.

Each word that Rey heard has history and a story behind and Rey really has a lot to think about and be remorseful about. As of now we really don't know what's going on in his head, God only knows what direction he takes next. Both options that we have, be it accepting Prani or leaving her with Archit aren't solutions, neither of these two are what Prani wants or needs. He has a lot to apologise for, lot many unhealthy patterns to grow out of, but boy did deserve this slap!

We still don't know what is the exact news that Rey receieved in the phone call (guessing it to be the doc drama). The Archit reporting drama is left. And why on earth was Vardhan so open about what he wants? Is he nuts or what? God knows what will happen when it's all gonna blow up with all the Khurannas present. Excited to know how things will proceed, and now for a fact we know thay CVs won't disappoint! Dadi striking a deal to save Vardhan seems possible, Prani / Rey accepting seems impossible though :/ And with all the dressed up shoot pics that we're getting, this might push the Maan-Navya angle, it is a possibility, minor one but is still one.

When this molestation track began this is not where I expected us to be, almost at the end of it, but here we are! Can't wait for what's next.

Team PB, bring it on!!

Edited by Natashapaul - 5 years ago
Natashapaul thumbnail

Agreed with everything except that mum part.

She said whatever she said, it was a low blow. The wrongs that Rey did won't justify the wrongs Prani did. She did it out of anger, to push him, to make him feel some type of hurt and pain. The place where she comes from makes sense but still what she did was a low blow and that doesn't make Rey any better, he's also done the same and worse, time and again.

jey3ram thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Natashapaul

This is totally not how I or any of us were expecting the story to proceed! PB team, take a bow ❤ With every new turn, I am amazed at the direction in which the story proceeds. In all honesty, with such a good story, team and cast, PB deserves way more popularity and ratings. I really hope we get that soon!! (Parboni dear, please wish na!)

Man, I was totally ready for Vardhan to be caught, but whatever happened was way way way more and way better, however harsh or hurtful it was.

Jugs, bachi is a sweetheart at the moment! The whole trying to stop the doc was sucha funny but at the same interesting scene cuz we din't know what was gonna happen next! And I am really glad to see that Prani is finally getting to witness and enjoy the love Jugs has for her, this is the one thing she has been wanting since the show began.

Does anybody else feel that Dadi knew the Vardhan - Doc plan to keep Prani unconscious? Why in the world would she come back in and tell that she has to do it for society's sake? I have a feeling that she might know more than she lets on and Vardhan wasn't successful in manipulating her like he thought he did.

Rey din't find any proof, again loved how they kept him at the root of his dilemma than having him jump to conclusions immediately.

Then the entire Prani - Vardhan - Rey drama, as much as I'd love to discuss that line by line, I don't want to, it was hurtful, harsh and downright disgusting! But, I loved the part where Prani turns after V asks her for one night with an entire different attitude, Aneri was soo good! And then Rey baba rushing in and beginning his quota.

The whole main hall drama was unexpected and harsh but really necessary. When Rey first drags V out we see only anger in his eyes, but as the drama unfolds in the hall, we see his hurt, guilt, disappointment with self and pain. Kunal, again a brilliant performance! Prani equally hurt, but you can see that she's beginning to grow a thick skin towards these taunts, this isn't the first time. And honestly, Khurannas & their related folks have shamed her way way way more than anybody else, like Rey had nothing to do with this shit, hightime someone showed Rey what it was and glad that it was a Khuranna himself. Vardhan's actor, again a brilliant performance, his Punjabi dialect, the diction, the dialogue delivery, everything made the episode a whole lot better!!

As much as I felt bad for Rey, boy really needed this reality check! And who better to show him the mirror than his own bade bhaiya. I'm in a way glad that it wasn't Armaan but Vardhan who decided to dust out everything that Rey has been sweeping under the mat for years now. And not like Rey is any pure, if you think about it, Rey has already shamed Prani with similar taunts way many more times. Specially with Archit with him constantly questioning her character then taunting he that she lives with him and sleeps with another. In the court when Prani was shamed, he was totally okay as long he got Jugs for the Khurannas. The thing is, Rey is not a bad man, but he is not a good one either, whatever he does is fine as long as it suits the Khurannas. Vardhan basically in a way gave Rey a dose of his own medicine. Only thing, Prani din't deserve to hear all of thise shit on top of whatever she had just gone through!

Till now it was only Prani being taunted, about having had a sexual relationship, about getting pregnant, about being a single mother, about being characterless, about breaking a wedding and about Archit. No one questioned Rey about the same things or similar things except Pranati and Armaan once or twice. For the first time someone questioned Rey's role in all of this, about him leaving her with a child (though we don't know the entire backstory if he ever bothered to look for her after she disappeared), about being a dad to a child, about his own character and about his current status with Prani. I wish he got called out on his sleeping around too.

Each word that Rey heard has history and a story behind and Rey really has a lot to think about and be remorseful about. As of now we really don't know what's going on in his head, God only knows what direction he takes next. Both options that we have, be it accepting Prani or leaving her with Archit aren't solutions, neither of these two are what Prani wants or needs. He has a lot to apologise for, lot many unhealthy patterns to grow out of, but boy did deserve this slap!

We still don't know what is the exact news that Rey receieved in the phone call (guessing it to be the doc drama). The Archit reporting drama is left. And why on earth was Vardhan so open about what he wants? Is he nuts or what? God knows what will happen when it's all gonna blow up with all the Khurannas present. Excited to know how things will proceed, and now for a fact we know thay CVs won't disappoint! Dadi striking a deal to save Vardhan seems possible, Prani / Rey accepting seems impossible though :/ And with all the dressed up shoot pics that we're getting, this might push the Maan-Navya angle, it is a possibility, minor one but is still one.

When this molestation track began this is not where I expected us to be, almost at the end of it, but here we are! Can't wait for what's next.

Team PB, bring it on!!

As usual , you didn't disappoint me👏👏👏

@bold: Exactly... I vent out my frustrations on the same thing. He still feels that it was pranati's mistake and his harsh words luckily pranati decided to remain deaf ears for those allegations lessened her pain but as loyal viewers, we couldn't forget them that easily.

Pranati definitely grown thick skinned to these taunts as I told yesterday, it's the lesson she learned from life and now she fighting for justice is also related to her self promise to jugnu that a dot on her character is hurting her daughter in one way or another 😢

Story now moves with Rey's character and it feels like clearing the mess by putting someone in the real mess

aaliya14 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: jey3ram

See my advice worked.. just watch it without any expectations😎

For a second, I ignored the pain of pranati in hearing such craps.. all my focus shifted on Reyansh. If it was outsider, he would have punched him hard but it's his own brother and here he is planning to send pranati out forever because of his blind trust on his respectable brother.

He showed so much anger on Archit for trying to be friend to pranati but his so called brother misbehaving with her needs lots of triggering to punch him hard. This shows how much he was obedient to Dadi, his dad and his brother...

Finally someone is ridiculing Rey too otherwise it would always be someone talking trash about Pranati's character as if Rey has no part in making Jugnu.

I never thought it would be Vardhan of all people character assassinating Rey😆

Edited by aaliya14 - 5 years ago
jey3ram thumbnail

Agreed with everything except that mum part.

She said whatever she said, it was a low blow. The wrongs that Rey did won't justify the wrongs Prani did. She did it out of anger, to push him, to make him feel some type of hurt and pain. The place where she comes from makes sense but still what she did was a low blow and that doesn't make Rey any better, he's also done the same and worse, time and again.

Agree to disagree

I'm also not a fan of what pranati did but I feel she burst his kurana bubble and happy engagement bubble with taking this up.so, it may looks like his anger was justified but on the contrary it was only pranati's anger justified in doing that.

She tried to put some sense in his head by stopping that marriage but he was not ready to listen or do anything. She is seeing her past in navya's present. So only pranati's anger justified here by taking his mom.. that atleast it'll bring some sense into his head but the way she does is out of her anger and that anger is always justified considering what his and his family doing with people.

Natashapaul thumbnail

Originally posted by: jey3ram

Agree to disagree

I'm also not a fan of what pranati did but I feel she burst his kurana bubble and happy engagement bubble with taking this up.so, it may looks like his anger was justified but on the contrary it was only pranati's anger justified in doing that.

She tried to put some sense in his head by stopping that marriage but he was not ready to listen or do anything. She is seeing her past in navya's present. So only pranati's anger justified here by taking his mom.. that atleast it'll bring some sense into his head but the way she does is out of her anger and that anger is always justified considering what his and his family doing with people.

Cause justified, actions aren't 😆

Goes for both Rey & Prani's drama during those accusation & manhandling episodes.

jey3ram thumbnail

Cause justified, actions aren't 😆

Goes for both Rey & Prani's drama during those accusation & manhandling episodes.

This I agree😆

Natashapaul thumbnail

Originally posted by: aaliya14

Finally someone is ridiculing Rey too otherwise it would always be someone talking trash about Pranati's character as if Rey has no part in making Jugnu.

I never thought it would be Vardhan of all people character assassinating Rey😆

If it was Armaan, Rey would've easily shut him up 😆

Did you notice, this entire family has a pattern. How the older one bullies the younger one into listening or staying in limits, with the same dialogue that too - Know your place/ Stay in your limits.

Vardhan has done this to Rey.

Rey to Armaan.

Armaan to Maan.

jey3ram thumbnail

If it was Armaan, Rey would've easily shut him up 😆

Did you notice, this entire family has a pattern. How the older one bullies the younger one into listening or staying in limits, with the same dialogue that too - Know your place/ Stay in your limits.

Vardhan has done this to Rey.

Rey to Armaan.

Armaan to Maan.

Exactly 💯😡

Natashapaul thumbnail

Also, another slapback

Rey always called Archit Aashiq/ Yaar

Vardhaan called Rey Romeo today