Chapter 24
Dil se Dil tak
[ps: Please ignore grammatical and spelling mistakes.:)]
Khushi unlocked her computer, unaware anything about Arnav, that he has seen her screen from behind the glass pane. She was affianced in her work for next few hours. After stretching a bit she checked the time and thought to call her mother . She knew her mother would have been tensed on arrangements considering the arrival of Aman and his family. Khushi was about to dial when she last reminisced her mother words about Payal . Without a thought she cut her mother’s call and thought for a moment. She finally dialled payal number, her colleague and best friend. There are certain things which are meant to be discussed and can be discussed only with close buddies. In brief she told about her concern regarding sheetal and how she was not able to communicate with her.
She then requested for sheetal to arrange some cab for her mother and bua .
‘Yes Payal. Sheetal was staying with shyam there along with their in laws and from last few days we are not able to communicate with any one of them”
She explained her concern and sheetal being her best buddy was on instant help to her. She pacified khushi that she would definitely help in any way she could. It was such a relief to Khushi. She cut the call after having some brief discussion and then she went towards the coffee machine to bring herself a coffee.
Arnav!” What’s wrong with you?” Anjali asked as she entered her cabin following arnav. Arnav stood near the long window panes facing towards the city center. Anajli was shaking her head in disbelief.
“Arnav, Please can you reply.. Your attitude with Akash was not right!.You seem so irruptive with him” Anjali came and stood near Arnav.
“I was just normal. Infact I preferred not to talk much.” Arnav replied sharply
“Your reply to him was so belligerent and anyone could have easily noticed. Arnav, anjali paused for a moment and then spoke back..he is not any mere employee. Heis the head of asia specific development team. You cannot bring anything personal when you are working professionally. It was so weird ,your reaction towards him.
As usual Arnav remained silent on looking the city center but he did not bother to reply back .Infact he did not wanted to have any discussion about Akash with anjali.
“I know Arnie, you had differences regarding our relationship, but you cannot react irrelatively.
‘Di!” He raised his eyebrows and lifted his face to look at anjali. “ I did not had any intent to avoid him nor I was . It’s just that I am not feeling good. I don’t have any intention to hurt you,but ..I don’t know.. ” Arnav brushed off and went to sit on a sofa.
Anjali sighed. “You seem to be so disturbed. I can understand,everything has come to you as deplorable. Mine relation with Akash,yesterday our discussion with dad on mother, your acting assignments, and upon that now you dealing with our shareholders and our local team. I could not be more thankful to you coming over here and helping me unofficially and taking over everything in Dad’s absence”she kept hand on his shoulder.
“I am fine DI.You need not be so formal. He kept one of his hand and pacified her and raising his eyebrows he continued…I just need a cigar break now”.
“You are smoking too much!”
“Will put a limit!!. But now I badly need one”. He came out of anjali’s room and headed straight towards the smoking zone. He remembered anjali’s words. . Anjali was right.. I am disturbed. But, what it is for? Was it really seeing Akash ? I agree I don’t like Akash after coming to know about his relationship with anjali. But again , should that bother me to this exten?t. I am liberal and I think anjali is mature enough to lead her own life. So what is missing in the picture? ..Was it really Akash or ..He closed his eyes …..He could see Khushi’s face. He opened it in no second..”What the”.
Arnav was disturbed, deeply disturbed. He passed enrooting khushi’s conference room many time.Sometime he saw khushi working seriously; sometime he saw her making tantrums towards kishore. It again drowned him. The anser was again remaining void. He was far from admitting, but his mind has registered it somewhere that “khushi is something special ,from the moment he has seen her, all of their previous coincidence meet , her silly tantrums everytime they talk, and not the least, her beautiful eyes . Few are such reasons which had made arnav to come out of his comfort zone and talk to her, and many more which even ARnav could deny in person. But even after all this, Arnav maintained his space, his ego, he wasnot someone who would accept it so soon that he has fallen for someone or this someone is so attractive to him. But with all loopholes, there was one thing it always bothered him infact pinched him when everytime Khushi would tease him on his acting and star status, that she never knew he was an actor. – an actor- a famous celebrity. But today when he happen to saw his photo on her laptop , it raised many questions. Why she has to put my photo on her laptop screen? Is this she wanted to grab my attention ? why would she do when in fact I am sitting across 2 cabins. she purposely want to seek my attention like any other girl ?.But why? Should Iask her?. the egoistic side of Mr ARnav singh raijyada always impede him to build more thoughts on khushi. But more he gets determined to avoid or give dammm about her, the more her her presence comes- After coming out of the smoking zone, he saw khushi going towards the coffee machine.
Khushi was filing up her coffee cup when she suddenly dropped the cup on to the ground, after hearing the same familiar voice.
“Tum theek ho khushi….?.”
Khushi hands suddenly quaked in shock after hearing arnav voice from behind. She turned in surprise to see him standing few inches away… ..”hye marr jawa..”she thought “Mai to hamesha theek hoti hu, tumhe dekhtai hi kambhakht dimag band padta hai”
“Yes ,,of course..I am fine. What should happen to me?”
“yes, That’s what I want to know , Isn’t it strange that I saw my…”
“Hey guys whats up?” Akash came from behind and interrupted them.Khushi who was groping Arnav, turned back to look towards akash.
“Akash!. Nice to see you after long time. Hope everything is good at your end.” Khushi replied back.
“Yeah. I am fit and fine. I was on long vacation”
ARnav observed khushi and Akash. “Excuse me guys. Need to attend a quick meeting” Arnav tried to make excuse to come out of that inhuberent situation.
“Arnav !. Khushi called out seeing Arnav making a move- “You were telling something?”
“Nothing..” He paused and walked away
Khushi observed something unusual, strange in his behaviour. She looked him going and then suddenly realized Akash was standing infrot ofher. She then continued her discussion with Akash and then proceeded towards the conference room. She kept smiling.
“What happened?Why are you smiling.. ? Don’t say me, you met Arnav again? Kishore asked khushi as she kept her coffee mug on to table and was smiling back at Kishore.
“Yes and No. “Khushi replied kishore flagging her eyebrows and positioned herself on the chair.
She took a sip of her coffee and looked at the rest of team members going for lunch. See the culture difference yar.. Indians still want coffee at 11 and look at them; they have their lunch at sharp 11. When everyone left the conf room, she unlocked her computer and turned to look back at Kishore“yes,I met him and No- my smile is not for the reason I met him. Ab to aadat si padh gayi hai ussai milna…I don’t feel he is ASR, the famous tele actor.., infact I feel he is some normal person like us..Not a celebrity. You know yesterday I was watching the repeat telecast of the favourite serial tanha dil, In which he is the lead actor. Currently they are showing that he has been kidnapped. SO they have made him disappeared. He has not appeared from last 1 week. So I when I saw him again today, I felt so funny . Yekin hi nahi aa raha muje to.. Muje to mann kar raha tha. Update daal do social networking sites par,..I meet him daily, but you know I didn’t feel it right.
She smiled again at her own words.
“what happened ?” Khsuhi asked kishore when she observed sudden change in his expression. And she turned simultaneously to check for the newmails.
“Khushi. I Need to tell you something”
“What? “ khushi blindly replied while reading one of the anjali’s mail regarding next agenda meet.
“Arnav has come to know that you are , his fan!” Kishore was waiting for his reply.
She was replying to Anjali’s mail when she suddenly hears his words and was in disbelief.
“Kya? Did I hear..You said ..”
“Yes.. He got to know about you”
“I can’t believe, How? How can it be possible?. Did you by any chance..”
“No!. He happened to see his picture on your laptop. He had made a visit here sometime before and saw your laptop screen.
Khushi in disbelief kept her hands on her mouth. She then looked at her laptop screen.
“Shit Shit. I am such an idiotic person. Where were my senses.?!!!!. I knew he is here, I knew anjali is his sister, we happen to meet with her inmost meetings and I still hang Arnav photo on my screen….shit shit such a buddhu..oh my god!. What he might have thought.
“Hey..Relax relax… itna kyu tension le rahi ho. He is a celebrity so,nothing wrong right.
“No , you don’t know. We have some different mathematics!. Our equation does not equate. I can’t explain you, but this is shit”
“Khushi. Jo hua acha hi hua na”..Kishore was smiling..Whats wrong . It is nice if he comes to know you are his fan.Waise khushi…universe might want to tell you something. Yar socho na…Don’t re write your fate…kuch to soch hoga bhagwan nai , nahi to aise thori usai milata. Who gets this chance? I am telling you again and again khushi…Thora push karo iss relation ko, …Celebrity sai pyar, shaadi..!.Imagine. Your life will be set. You will be an idiot if you don’t take this to next level.If by any means he is showing 1% interest in you, dam..show 50%more..
“Arey yar …what are you saying. It’s next to impossible. I agree I am his huge fan..usai dekhkar I get thousand different feelings in fact wild feelings, but I can’t even imagine of wooing him or doing anything beyond.I am not such a girl who like to …you know what I am trying to say or what you want me try. He is a celebrity yar. Many girls, models , heroines might rome in and around him. May definitely many unofficial affairs...Their lifestyle is totally different. I was saying same to Payal . But you guys are….I don’t know what to say,,,Why would he like me? Chalo maan jaati hai, even if he likes me..he would leave me and go oneday!. Becoz I don’t fit in his world. I don’t want that life. Pyar, break up,then dealing that lonely life, again affair ..its not my cup of coffee. I am good with what I have. I like him to my core… He is what may every women might dream off and I am one silly girl who happen to meet him daily and infact I caneasily talk with him. But That’s a llillusion for me. These meeting with him, let it reside as happy memory for me.,I want to lead simple life. And before she could complete her sentence her phone beeps.
She unlocks her phone to check. It was a message from Aman.
She then turns her phone screen towards Kishore.
“See meri life set ho chuki hai. This is my life now. I have accepted it. “
She then reads the aman message “we will leave to your home in few hours. Wish you were there”.
Khushi replied back to him with smiley.She locked and kept it on table back.
Bas. Aur kuch?
“To itna kyu tension le rahi hu. If he has seen your photo, take it chill.”
“That’s different thing. EGO point.
“Hey bhagwan.Unebelivvible you gals are.! Bolti kuch ho..karti kuch ho. Chahthai kuch ho..Some wise men have said it rightly “Can not understand a women”
“Is it” – “Shal I tell payal? Haan?’
“Chalo back to work”Kishore said.
“Well, I badly need one more coffee now..one to complete this delivery today.. second ,need to continuously reply aman…India mai bhag dod shuri ho gayi hai…and .now shit –what should I tell Arnav if he asks? …bas khushi usai avoid karte rehna,…avoid him..
“You are drinking too much coffee .”
“Yeah, I should definitely put a limit but now I badly need one”
“chalo then, I will also grab on, but not from this coffee machine”. They together went to the coffe zone present in the Campus park.
“Hey, Look!. Its Arnav. “They were returning back when kishore pointed khushi to look in the adjacent direction. Arnav was in talk with some Chinese employee.
“I still did not get, why he has come over here. We haven’t heard anytime in meeting regarding his presence right? I mean along with acting career,I did not know about he being holding this big empire of Raijyada group.
Kishore did not reply , he was busy seeing Arnav. Khushi stoked on his shoulder and raised her eyebrows.
“Kuch nahi. Look at his personality man!. Wao..Kaash mai Gay hota..Tall, handsome..” kishore said
“Baat karu kya usaai?;)
“Tum apna dekhlo…You are such a buddhu!. I will say, you will repent in future.
Before she could reply, kishore gets a call and he waved that he would join later. Khushi then replied to all of Aman messages .She was blindly walking towards the lift pavement,when she saw Arnav coming in same direction.
There was a light frown on her forehead.
“No khushi. you can’t face him. How can you still lie to him? You have already lied enough to . He has might have come to know, or might have easily guessed and God knows what all he imagined. Look at his face. He would eat me any moment!.... should I face him?.ya bhaag jau...: She swallowed her own breath and slowly took first step in his direction.
“Khushi. I need to talk to you” Arnav called standing few meters away. To his surprise, khushi suddenly turned back and started walking as fast as could.
“What the!” Arnav was vehement. How could she run away like this? Silly girl! ARnav went back to anjali’s cabin and asked her to get the updates of team which khushi is working into it.
He then continued. “I infact worry that that there is a problem in deliverable and if she could deliver on expected time. I doubt it”Arnav said in heavy voice.
“I second you Arrni. This khushi seems to be smart and over confident but if delivery fails I would not sustain her a minute… “Arnav looked back at anjali.Some where unknowingly her words pinched him, but he did not wish to comment anything.
“Let me arrange a meeting with their team. They haven’t sent the update also” Anjali told and quickly send khushi a request for a quick status meet.
kishore saw Khushi was getting distressed and she was notable to focus on work. She was continuously replying Aman. “Why don’t you tell Aman that you have serious work over here, instead of getting irritated and replying him every 15min”
“Everything drops at same time! , cant run away!..... Reply kuch kiya to problem, reply nahi karo to pbm. The way you communicate on phone, on text and on person varies to very different and large extent. If i tell him something,he would take it as something…tumhari bhi shaadi pakki hone do pata chalega..”
“Don’t mind, but the Point is you don’t love him. So this behaviour”
“Uff.. That is secondary. But look at his msgs… -look..see his msgs which I am getting evey now and then… “hi ..came to your house…reminds me of our first meet.. Hi. Whatsup..busy? no reply…..Your orange saree..want to see you again in same..love u..
Look if you have accepted him , then I don’t feel anything wrong...any guy would want to head to next level…even you need to understand and consider this relation if you are dam serious..! This is not your serial right, this isyour life.
She turned towards kishore, “No, I meant to say, why don’t men consider women work seriously? What , If I would have disturbed him like this?- Ideal thiking of any men-- ladkiya bahut dimag khati hai..we have work and all..as if we will be sitting idle …Isnt’it kishore? If we say we have too much of work, they taunt us for that…that we have so much of attitude.!...Why does god has created and expected everyone else to think- Women should have the power of doing and managing everything at every time and with a SMILE.. ?
“Chill chill. I have never seen you this complicated. Take it easy”
Before khsuhi could reply anything, she saw a new mail popping up from anjali.
“Look. A quick update meet…uff..I hate this lady . But sometime I really appreciate her stand on taking decision and to be strong women….but there is still lot of time for me...Chalo. lets go.. Arnav is not in list, hope he don’t give surprise visit..I can’t really face him..
As they entered in the meeting room, It was Arnav sitting straight next to anjali . Khushi went pale. Her inner conscience was reminding her of the lie she had spoken again and again to ARnav .Her thoughts were cut cross by ANjali as she spoke and asked for the updates..The meeting went nearly for more than a hour. The discussions went between anjali , khushi and even Arnav . Khushi keen on submitting the final delivery after 2 days to UAT environment, whileAnjali want to get it done on tomorrow.ClearlyKhushi was not ok with it.
“As I said Anjali..her eyes slowly looked towards arnav who was watching her..” she equipped..”We have a timeline of still 3 days. So as per the plan, agenda for completing delivery from development is still 2 days.Before handing to QA and sales team. We have already released 1.0 version. It just that some changes in 1.1 and iam holding into..
“No. You are gonna release the code by next EOD. Let keep some buffer.”
“But it is supposed to be 12 hour+ task. So/…”” Khsuhi replied
“get it done Anjal iand you know many ways.!” ANjali was sharp. Clients are clients. Khushi could not argue more. Becoz she was leading here in shanghai and any mistake she would be held responsible.
When every one was making their way out after the meet, .Arnav called out khsuhi.
“Khushi, I need to discuss something.” As arnav spoke seeing khushi,there were different reaction on different faces.. Kihsore literarly jumped and raised his eyebrows seeing khushi.. Anjali gave a sharp glance at Arnav and aksed..”Arnav anything important.?.s he knew Khushi has met Arnav and clearly did not like any idea of Arnav being focusing more on khushi”
“Just some business development plan..i will join you in 10 mins.”ANjali noded and went.
It was khsuhi whose face has turned pale. She stood motionless near the door and was waiting for Arnav to speak up.
“Take a seat khushi.you look nervous..Are you ok? tum theek hona.”
“iam fine.” She hesidtely spoke.She pressed her fingers “Listen Arnav, I know what you want to ask about. I can explain everything.
“I was going through the application...” Before he could complete further sentence, Khushi cut through him which Arnav did not like.
“What? You seriously wanted to ask on development review?’
“I am a looking here a nerd, who don’t have any work and want to sit and chat with you?”
“sorry. I thought that…”
“I have found few discrepancies.. and I happen to check the piece of code and it’s your file which you had comitited few days back” Arnav did not allow her to finish her sentence
“My code? Impossible. “. “Did he by any means want to torture me after coming to know I had kept his image on my laptop…khushi pehlai ise fans pasand nahi, jhoot pasand nahi..aur socho mujpai kitna gussa aa raha hoga..
“See Arnav ..I can explain you..”
“Explain what..”
“Regarding you know I mean…I…
Arnav was watching and reading her eyes..She is definitely not thinking about the work….
“Khushi tu bhi na…why u want to worry on that..baad mai sochna kya jawab dena…why you have to explain him …nahi yar confess kar leti hu….no yes no yes…no khushi..he is seriously telling something about code..Khushi focus.!
Her long silence irritated Arnav more.
“Ms Khushi kuari gupta. Are you here in this office or are you day dreaming and I think that’s reason I can see major 3 issue surfing in your code..
That really hurted khushi. It was something she did not like because, she never has to face such consequence ralted to her work nor did someone till date has found any issues with her work style.
“That’s what I wanted to tell. I mean..It’s impossible I can commit such a thing. I hope it’s someone else part of work”
“Open the file , line number 16802” Arnav was quick and gave a sharp look towards Khushi. Previous night while going through other application, he also personally visited the application website and was disappointed at few areas. When infact application will go live and up in market next week. He definitely wanted to give review back to Akash being her client location manager, but he took his precious time to explain and tell her in person and offcourse he wanted something else to check too
Khushi eyes widened and she gave a jagged look. She quickly opened the file he mentioned. It was defiantly her piece of code. She looked at him towards side angle. He was checking on her. She quickly droped her eyesight and portaried as she was still looking at the code
“Not able to find your own code.?.” Arnav spoke. Can you connect your laptop to the screen.
Hey bhagwan..mera laptop sai…khushi khushi khushi…Thank god, I had changed my wall paper and screen, nahi to aaj lagi padti..
“Mine? Ok, but I was going through ..Just 2 mins..
“I don’t think anything wrong here “I have shared the screen..” khsuhi was nervous suddenly..
And then Arnav discussed the impact analysis with her for next 10mins. .Khushi did not even expect slightest in her wildest dream that someday ARnav would sit in front of her and show her coding mistakes,infact discuss something like this..She did not feel to comment anything..Because what he pointed could surface issues. How could she be so careless she thought.
“Can you imagine before Chinese new year , there could be almost millions request could surface on platform. 3 times larger than your flipkart or an amazon. Your code will crash in a minute.
“Our testing team had tested with enough data.”
“Not sufficient.”
“But yeah I understood it to be major issue, but considering the requirement I could not find any other solution and this is the only feasible.”Khsuhi replied this time with more confidence.
“There is nothing like ‘no solution Khushi” If you know the subject,you will be able to find the solution”
It was all so appalling for her. This was an open challenge for her.
“Sure. I will definitely look into it. But you know Delivery dates, I mean regarding what anjali was mentioning.
“your problem khushi. you are a senior most. Work smart than hard!”
“one question” Khushi spoke hesistedly
“Why did not you pull this up in our previous meeting with ANjali” Khushi asked him
“You want your client to mirror your mistake.”
“Even you are the boss right. So ideally now also my client is showing up.”
“I just saved what could have been your last day or a bad day..”
“But why”? khushi hesitedly asked.
“Khushi, Can you focus on How then why..Be quick. And update it soon”
“Sure!.” Challenge accepted arnav singh raijyada..
As khsuhi left, Arnav was in dilma..she shared her screen for good 20 mins..there was no photo of him on her wall paper or neither did on screen... Was she was so quick enough to change it so soon? Or was it someone else computer? But Iam sure I had seen her on same machine..
“Yar ye ARnav singh raijyada haiya bill gates…He found this line of code in single slot..You should have seen him , Iam still in shock” Khsuhi was discussing with kishore regarding her discussion with ARnav.
She continued. “ I first though he was Model, actor, then to my surprise he was MBA graduate who ho canhandle business and now Software..coding…..
“Don’t tel me you don’t know..”
“He is Computerscience graduate madam..”
“What! How did you know..”
“Offcourse, ANjali andArnav both have studied in same college.
Ye to chetan bhagat ki tarah ho gaya!. Graduate. Masters and then wo writer ban gaya. ARnav sir actor ban gaye!.
“I didn’t knew this information”
“You gals see the serials , we read the business!”
“Shutupp. Nothing like that….I don’t know if he wanted to ask about his pic, but I was really nervous. Because I have lied him so many times.. seriously pata nahi ajeeb sa lag raha tha…” As khushi spoke,Kishore started laughing. Khushi expressions were cold and she enquired about the reason of his laugh suddenly.
“Arey Khushi.maine to majak kiya tha. Arnav hasn’t seen any of such thing.”
“What!..Then you said..he had seen my laptop screen having his photo.”
“Arey maine to majak kiya tha.. when you were away, his photo was surfacing on your screen for good 10-15min. I was really thinking what if Arnav would see this.. Tabhi maine socha ki tumhari thori taang kheechta hoon….I jus tacted..Iam so sorry. I was not knowing it will be matter to you to large extent…..relax ,
“arey kishore tumbhi na…majak aise time par?1,,,,You dnt know how much tense I was..darr darr ke ghum rahi thi…”..It was defentely relief for her that Kihsore has lied to her for pulling he, but the truth infact was ARnav in real had seen his photo…
“Chalo khushi, I have some bank work. I need to go out there. I will connect from home.”
“Sure tc bye”Kushi saw all her teammates to had left.She was infact relaxed now, that she is alone and can focus on her work properly.
There was so much of her to prove and she has to prove it. The first thing she did was, to put her phone in silent mode and decided not to reply nor check any msgs of Aman, or not to get distracted from any one.
It was night 1am, when Anjali and ARnav finished one of their meeting with US stake holders team. Arnav had to leave in few minutes for airport.
“Did the cab arrive Arnie?”
“30mins. I thought te meeting would extend and asked my luggae to bring up here. So would be leaving from here..Its late Di. You better go home and rest. Matter of 30mins. I will manage.”
After some hiccups when Anjali left from office, Arnav headed to smoking zone again,It was at that interval time when he saw her still working . He paused for a while, and saw khushi yawning and stretching herself .
She is really a hardworker, he thought. But, how she would go back home this late or does she has any plans to sit here in office till next 2 days!, . He wanted to talk to her, but again his ego was coming ahead. Dil tohai Dil…Dil ka itebar kya kijiye…….May be this is the last I would see her.I am not sure if I would come shanghai any time soon.or would come at all….
He opened the conference room door where she was sitting. Khushi immediately turned hearing the knock.
“So some solution or hanging in the mid air..” Arnav spoke opening the door. Khushi literarlly jumped from her seat. He is still in office!
“Prettty close and yes, this should work.. Iam confident this is far end the best way I have tuned it”
He looked at her screen and did not reply anything, because he got to know she has capability of taking up and fulfilling the challenge.
“It’s fine?” khushi asked.
“Submit your findings to US dev team,I had a discussion over with them”
Khushi did not like of getting it reviewed from US team, it was challenge of her own capability being leader itself.
“I don’t think any pbm should surface now. You can see it”
“It’s not my job khushi. We are paying you, not the viceversa. Get in touch with US team”
“I have a manager whom I report to, So I would speak with them directly.” khushi irritably replied which Arnav did not miss to see.
After a few seconds pause, Arnav spoke to her “It’s pretty cold outside there..and I don’t think office cabs are out there at this time. I am going in same way..You want me to drop you to...”
“When did I say I am leaving now?”
“Great. .” Arnav said and was going back, when he stopped mid way. He turned back towards khushi.
“Muje kyu lagta hai, tumhari team mai mera koi fan hai.?.” Arnav slowly came closer to her and said in his husky voice.
Khushi’s eyes widened.
“What!...in my team? I don’t think so. Even if there is someone, so what should I do ?
“I happen to see my picture in her laptop screen and I am pretty sure,this is the same laptop” Arnav came closer to her desk and spoke
When you try to hide one truth, you always blurt out another truth .Same happened with khushi…..
“you mean to say, my computer? “khushi voice was shaking “What you want to say, that I have saved your image here?’ , Muje kuch kaam nahi hai kya…I think you might have seen some Chinese employees machine..you have many Chinese fans right…..But again why should I keep your photo on my laptop? Wo bhi aapka? Aur kyu rakhu..waise bhi my marriage has got FIXED….
MARRIAGE FIXED….the words echoed in Arnav’s ear drums..
“Oh congratulations. He paused for a while..”You are right, I think I might have seen someone else machine..Excuse me..” Arnav mind was blank. He did not feel to continue on anything. He just walked away.
Khushi kept looking towards the direction in which he went….”Shit ye kya keh diya maine..marriage fix..usko kyun bataya khushi.. she stood motionless…
its ok khushi…sach to sach hai…....why you want to hide..
She was unaware at that moment that she would not be seeing Arnav anytime soon..
She looked at her mobile after few minutes and she was shocked to see N number of miscalls from her mother and Aman . She then remembered she had kept her phone in silent since afternoon.
She knew it would be again about the marriage discussion. But she immediately called her mother to enquire..Garima spoke at the other end.
“Whatt?????”
“NO. Amma.”
“I don’t know…””
Is it? “I really don’t know Amma”..”Oh god..”
When khsuhi ended the call with her mother, she dialled Aman number.., but to her bad luck, her call was not getting connected..., she dialled again and again ..
----
Letting go means to come to the realization that some people are a part of your journey, but not a part of your destiny.”
Thank you friends for reading.
Sorry again for updating late..
Please please let me know your honest review..Positive and negative...
Please like and comment..:) It will really encourage a lot..
Thank you again for all my lovely readers who were waiting for the update..
lots of love
Edited by Vandy_KD - 6 years ago