Gul_bahar thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Deadinside

No one is successful. Gareeb is still gareeb. Ameer is becoming more ameer. The fact that we are fighting over terrorism, but in india, more than terrorism there is unemployment, water supplies in certain cities and vilages, poverty and much much more countless issues that we are facing.

Modi, on other hand is more concerned about changing rules, changing notes. I am not saying he is not doing anything but there are things which should be the first priority. Instead of blindly following this leher, we should remove our chowkidar glasses. I feel like, he is getting everything in platter since there is no strong opposition. I dont belong to any parties.

THIS!

We talked about everything under the sun except the things that actually matter. This is why I vote for candidate and not party. Praising and criticism of any govt should be on merit. No party should deserve free, blind support of masses. They should earn the support. People as a whole need to understand this.

1162246 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ibnbattuta

Again just gonna *smh*

Arrey, the post wasn't even directed at you or was a shade at any Indian who voted for the people in power today in the first place. You're simply tagging along and getting confused with every reply. 😆

roni_berna thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Which country has Modi missed visiting in the last 5 years? Let's hope he makes it this time :)

807116 thumbnail

Originally posted by: TheRowdiest

Na, I don’t need it . You keep it , you will need it after few years. We the Real Desh Bhakts are just worried for Our India . I mean My Country India, Not Modi because Bhakts think Modi is India now days . But congratulations to you . Ab kis moohn se doosre logon ko Terrorists bolege bhakts 😉 or will blame the terrorists for the attacks when they themselves support the terrorists.

No. I don't need it for 5 more years. It will go dry. So, I will leave it for you.

We are not worried about a "terrorist" being elected as MP. After all, we had a "mass murderer" and "Maut ka saudagar" ruling us as PM for 5 years. Continue putting labels. People don't care.

anjs thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: ZanduBaaM

BREAKING: Wanted terrorist Zakir Musa killed in encounter in Tral a short while ago. He was Burhan Wani’s successor.🥳

wow, aaj ka din sach me achchaa hain......

Gul_bahar thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Dr.Hippopotamus

Hain mera jawaab nahi diya lol

Jab balanced ka yeh haal hai toh unbalanced kay kya kehne... shayad bechare unbalanced jawaab de deta...par mujhe unka jawaab pata hai is liyen nahi poocha.

Chalo koi baat nahi...life mein thodi bohat be-izzati bhi honi chhaiye...keeps u grounded. lol

i just wanted to learn and see the mindset of an average non-bhakt type and what they think is the reason behind such a massive victory.

i.sawaal bhi thoda tera thaa lol.

Heya Lol

I think it's all the factors and the weights to these factors depend or vary from people to people... Personally for me...if I think BJP has edge over Congress is because people just can't imagine Rahul Gandhi as their PM including me. Lol

WindsOfHeaven thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Banner Contest Winner Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: Thug-Leader

as ibnbatuta said, 666 and also 616 is seen as number of beast.

Hysteria is hilarious. I have seen idiots in real life who think Pulwama was BJP orchestrated while Balakot attack never happened, and it was all computers graphic.🤣 And that too a doctor, and his reasoning was that BJP will ban beef, hence he is against them.

@Bold - One of my relatives tried too hard to brainwash me into believing that. I ignored her. 😆

454573 thumbnail

Originally posted by: flipfl0p

None according to me.

First understand this. People of India are generally indifferent. They neither have passion nor hatred towards any particular party or community.

They might choose Congress for the state, if they like the projected leader at the region (Punjab/Rajasthan). They might not repeat it at the centre, if they are not confident of the projected face (Rahul) at the centre (India). More than party, leadership matters.

Same thing about hatred towards Muslims. They don't care who ruled in the past. (In the past too, Muslim rulers were able to rule, because of this indifference. People did not bother if their ruler was a Muslim or a Brahmin or shepherd caste. They had to pay their taxes anyway, irrespective of their kings. They rebelled only when they were imposed Jazia. That was during Tughlaq's and Aurangzeb' regime. Vijayanagar was a response to Tughlaq's rule. Maratha empire was a reply to Aurangzeb' rule, which finished Moghals). When people in those eras did not bother, why will current generation care? It is just the false supremacy in Muslims which makes these assumptions.

But agree with general notion of appeasement. Hindus will unite only when they feel others are appeased and they are being deprived. Otherwise, they are busy with infighting.

Will Pakistani people vote their government based on its policies towards India? Why do you think Indians vote differently? Everyone are occupied with their own problems to worry about others. I am not sure whether Balakot attacks had any impact on voters.

Economic reforms at macro level will not make impact, if it is not shown on grass root level. Earlier Vajpayee government fell despite reforms and no corruption. The reforms could not make impact with core base.

Main reasons for BJP/Modi's win are

1) There is no other leader (or 25 leaders) apart from Modi. Till yesterday people did not know, who will be the PM if BJP looses (now one does not bother. BJP won). During Congress rule, there was total anarchy. For every problem, leaders pointed it out as "coalition compulsion".

Today even if a dog dies on street, media asks "What is Modi doing?". Whether he does anything or not, there is someone to ask, someone to praise, someone to blame. This accountability is the biggest thing.

2) Corruption was not heard in Modi's government. May be it was present, but brushed under rug. But people trust Modi, as he does not have family.

3)Schemes. I realised their impact only in lrecent days (exit polls). Many things, we urban people take it for granted. I did not know the impact of toilets in rural areas (very similar to lpg gas connection during UP election, couple of years ago). More than the economic reforms (demonetisation, single GST rate), these schemes in rural areas get votes for BJP.

Oh thank you - unbalanced person lol. Sorry joking.

Well I read your view and I agree with some parts and disagree with others as I have many many many articles indicating hatred for Muslims being prevalent. Just today see article in Haretz which is Israel paper and they talk about that.

But I also know that it just cannot be the only factor. It just cannot be. It does not add up so there is definitely an appeal to him. Just like Trump has an appeal so its not all hatred. Hence I asked about percentage

Congress too has become like PPP in Pakistan. Dynasty politics...Bhutto...people hate them. Maybe thats the case as well.

So its a mixed bag i guess.

And one comment PEOPLE IN PAKISTAN DO NOT VOTE BASED ON INDIA. THAT IS A TOTALLY WRONG ANALYSIS.

As someone said Hafiz Saeed Part did not get anything. Religious parties even dont get 5-10 seats

I dont know who told u that

PPP and Nawaz Sharif are considered pro India if anything

Imran Khan is our so called right winger now who is quite liberal..this makes up 90 percent votes

People do not even talk about India in elections. Little bit of drama is there...but definitely nothing major. I mean Nawaz Sharif of all people invited Modi of all people. He has 40% votes and punjabi nationalistic leader

anyway thanks for the detailed reply

THANKS TO MISS JO AS WELL. Good to see you

I will exit now. I expect better things. My usual worry is external script to keep India-Pak fighting. If thats not the case then I have no issue with BJP. Time and reality of life can settle other factors mentioned above

566912 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Jo_March

THIS!

We talked about everything under the sun except the things that actually matter. This is why I vote for candidate and not party. Praising and criticism of any govt should be on merit. No party should deserve free, blind support of masses. They should earn the support. People as a whole need to understand this.

But for people who are supporting BJP, BJP has earned the support.

Jan Dhan, Kaushal Vikas, Bima Yojna, Atal Pension, Avas Yojna, Mudra loans, Ujjwala Yojna, Electrification, Toilets for poor. Etc. This may not have affected you but it has affected crores of families by a data report.

So I think praising for Modi govt comes from a merit for a lot of people.

707793 thumbnail

aapiye ko badi chot lagi hai 🤣 bechara 🤣

chal aise hi rota reh ..5 saal aur🤣 ....atam mungdh bona assembly election maine jane wala hai phir se rona hai aapiyo ko abhi se practise kar lo 🤣

piddi bhi acche lagtey hai in chaman aapiyo ke aage to ....😛