Vishakha..the real failure

Abida_angel thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Yes according to me Vishakah has been the real failure in this show throughout.

It all started with her not being able to convince her in laws to accept sameer. No doubt nanu has been sameers everything..given him right morla values which are deeply inherited in him..but imagine the feeling when you know that your mother is alive..she knows you are her son..bit still it feels like you don't have a mother. Nainas biological mother is dead..so she is not even wishing or expecting anyting related to her but sameer always deep down expectrd that some day vishakha will take a stand for him infront of all.

In delhi track...it started of with vishakha making sameer adjust to Rohans comforts...she did keep his comfort and his needs above.
Yes no doubt when she took the decision of sending hil back to ahmedabadh we were the most happy as that would mark the end of delhi track and finally samaina milan..but from a parent and from a mothers perspective it was to some extent running away from your responsibilities once again. If that was not enough..they never showed even a one sided phone convo between sameer and vishakha.

And then comes the recent practival Vs emotional seed that she planted in sameer. How I wish she through what that had led to. The confident sameer is mow doubting himself and is mind is defisntely confused.
Rejecting naina is not why I'm saying this...my major problem was the way she conveyed the to him how he is moore emotional while she herself has not rakly understood him. She made it feel like being emotional is a weak trait.
Samiana are both a blend of being emotional and practical. Where one is falling emotionally weak..the other gathers up and supports the other.
She is not able to see how this son of hers hs becomen a matured man from being a rude arrogant school going boy. And this man knows to respect others POVs, respect elders..understands the dynamics of a family which was one that he hated to even listen to..
Sameer has all the traits of being a successfull buissniss man..he has the ability to even mold a situation into his favour...
Agar kisine usko phasane ke liye kuch kiya hai...he knows how to use that very thing to achieve his victory.

All in all I would say that vishakha might be a good mother.. but she is certainly not the mother sameer deserves or needs...

ruchi3179 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Vishakha is not a good mother.Mother loves her child unconditonaly not with certain conditions. How can she leave a small child I don't know.She is too practical compared to naina.She doesn't know her son at all
chaaru26 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Vishaka might be a good mother for Rohan but for Sameer she is definitely a failure. She doesn't understand Sameer at all. She just picks mistakes in him, she just sees Sameer's weakness and she can't see the transformation in this boy from an arrogant child to a smart and mature adult.
ratnarao12 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Excellent post
Very well written and analysed
Sushi99 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
She might be a good mother for Rohan and deepika but for Sam she is not. Vishaka k liye Sam ek Nanu ko kiya huwa promise hai, I agree she always wanted Sam to compromise with her family, Mein against isliye nai bolrahi hu coz she didn't accept naina but isliye she again proved she don't have trust on Sam's ability, Sam ne itaa bataya usko Apne changes k bare Mein, exam Mein acha marks lane se lekar Baki cheez Mein but instead of being happy and proud she put big question on Sam's ability. Ma hain iska Matlab nai she is right and usne Joh Kaha sach hai, nanu toh naina ko first look Mein pasand karte the, kuch dekhke hi Kiya hoga, vishaka ko ek high class ladki chaiye so that uska darling ji kush ho.
shahz thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Totally agree with you. ... As a mother to Sameer she has failed big times. She expects so much from him without ever giving him anything.
We encourage our children to do best in academics to become a good human being we support them show them the way punish them when they do something wrong even after being taught the right way.
We don't just leave them to fend for them self and expect they turn out to be perfect.
Even after realising her mother was treating her son wrong she opted for the easy way for her. Sameer was broken then and she just dumped him on her dhoor ke rishtedaar.
And this constant comparison to her perfect son Rohon is the worse.
In my opinion she has no right to to decide what's good for him as she herself has never done what is good for Sameer.
JaySee thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Very good analysis Abida.
Vishakha represents that group of women who are even ready to forgo their own self respect and existence for husband and his family. They are acting as a living robot of husband and his family. Vivek Somani represents that group of men who considers everything related to wife and her family as inferior to them. Since they are men, wife and her family members should always stay with bend head in front of them. Both of them are giving wrong examples to their kids.

For Sameer, Vishaka is a mother just for name sake. She don't know the real value and capabilities of her son. She is not at all considering him as an individual. What she is trying to do is to make Sameer also a living robot which does things according to the likes and dislikes of her husband and family.

I think she generally lack the capability to understand others. That's why she failed to understand the instigating words of Mama Mami and Devang against Sameer. Her opinion about Sameer keeps on changing according to the opinion of others and she tries to come to a conclusion even without understanding others completely. That's why she failed to understand Naina, importance of her in Sameer's life and how much she is positively influencing Sameer. Naina is completing Sameer. Whatever Sameer is lacking Naina is fulfilling it and both of them are bound by selfless love which will never reduce or break. The day when she realizes that, she will be able to understand Sameer at least 50%. Or else very soon Sameer will become that same arrogant child who just ignore and hate his mother and family. After Nanaji, only Naina and Mundit are able to understand Sameer properly and are able to show him the right direction in life.