Petal_Pose thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Star_girl

You were tou a Vampy fan once upon a time?
😆Jokes apart, sach hain. Indian TV is utter nonsense now. Something's gotta give. It's not like they get loads of TRPs either. Best rated shows get 3+ TRPs. That's sad.

Yes..now u will still hold me for that ,huh.i was a teenage hormonal fan girl. Can I press delete of that phase of my life on IF ?

I think most hilarious question I once asked was ohh why do Indian tv actor look so Rea

Really? Amusing ..no optiOn so left with baba ji ja Thule.

Rav-yes,that was very nice to looked up on sm.I have sm leaked to boys here by a member i thought was a good friend of 7 years.i had added her on my teenage days.I would bwf members pm me and than bitch about people.i am done taking pms for now from members I interacted with.1 or 2 ended up becoming close out of the blue and well trying to drive friction.

Edited by Mrs.Peanuts - 8 years ago
Mallika-E-Bhais thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
Twin: Oh hahaha I thought you got that for Anu, yes. Ugh I know who you mean now. And he is FAR worse than that!!!

Miss you too. We should talk more.
AraBearxo thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
These long running shows are good for business angle. True and they make moolah. But it's a fasad ki jhad (if that's a phrase) on its own. TV show released reports a year or two ago had 15 seconds of ad food age sold for tens of lakhs or approx 200k dollars. That's approx 1.3 crore. How much do lead GEC actors like DT and KP get? 1 lakh. And I'm guessing this rate in applicable for advertisers per country/nation. Imagine the moolah these channels make.
^^Ya, they make a tonne. No wonder they hold so much sway on PHs & actors too through the PHs.
AraBearxo thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mallika-E-Bhais

Riverdale is fun mind-switch off. I quite enjoy watching an ep here, there. I watch anything that Comedy Central shows. Not too particular what it is. I used to follow Narcos, Crown etc. I watch Dynasty here, there. The only ones I watch more are This Is Us & How To Get Away With Murder & Black Mirror. Dynasty Another mind-switch off. Not followed a show properly in long long time.

I watched Riverdale a couple of episodes. It's getting so much hype. I was wondering if I should pick it up. So asked.

Everyone loves This Is Us... Is it that good?

Man, I gave up on HTGAWM. They murder one person per season and try to cover it up and murder more people in the run. I stopped on season 3 I think. Black Mirror toh i didn't start. Too dark for me. 😳 first episode had me traumatised.

I wanted to start Gotham again. But everyone seems to hate it.
AraBearxo thumbnail

WHY is there always some wedding or the other going on since 10 days here?? Stfu with the shehnaii & crackers!! Go do all this outside! Ugggh!

Yeah, so many weddings. I'm invited to none. So annoying.
^^No, there are always weddings ESP I the winter, around my areas!! It's SO f**kING ANNOYING.

TIU is good, I like it a lot mainly b/c of Milo, Sterling (he won the Emmy for Best Actor Drama this year) & Mandy. She's a very good actor!

Goddd I try not to, but I love rice. Going to have it for dinner too. Uuugh.
AraBearxo thumbnail

Originally posted by: Star_girl

Channel V shut down, yeah. MTV isn't a fiction channel though and it mostly airs music/reality shows so it's different from V. MTV had like one successful youth show, KY2.

Riverdale ka naam mat lo. One of the worst shows ever. People will literally watch anything if it's on that trash channel CW. I randomly watch Malec scenes from Shadowhunters, which is another joke of a show. Otherwise, on a regular basis, I mostly catch up with Narcos, Donald Glover's Atlanta, Black Mirror. I used to follow House of Cards and MR. Robot but got bored with both. I can't follow anything beyond a few seasons. I get bored easily. What I don't watch or enjoy is GOT. Stranger Things was nice in season 1 but Season two is already stale so I am over it. How about you?

Yes. V it is! I got confused with Indian MTV and Amreeka wali coz i think Amreeka one has youth shows, na?

CW. Omg. CW. I think it promotes itself on instagram by paying these teensy account with millions of followers to post about its shows. I'm waiting for Sirens or something. It's about Mermaids. I liked those trailer of it. But it's too dark and too much blood, so idk. I'm such a chicken I tell you. I hate villains, I hate blood, I hate body harm, I hate most of things people love on tv. Weird people. I don't get that TV show The Mick either. So creepy. Eyeball popping, finger chopping, gore, vandalizing, framing, criminal, stupid stupid show with kids below 15 causing all this harm. Ugh.

As someone who read Shadow hunters before it even became popular or had its book released here in India... I hate that show. It's an insult on the name of a show. So fake and bad, it's sad. Miserable. Terrible. I'll keep MEB and your watch ist in mind. I haven't watched GOT ether. I don't get the hype. But everyone loves it so. And now every show launched aims to be it. Ugh. I watched stranger things 1 and for me the universe is done. I'm not picking 2 or whatever. I remember picking Penny Dreadful ages ago and making everyone watch it. Never picked it up after first season. But it's a nice show if you're into paranormal stuff. I guess. Idk. I get bored easily too. If you see the trend. So bored. And I hate waiting for episodes.

Also, I thought I was spamming until I read the what about you 😆
^^I loathe GoT. Always always have.
AraBearxo thumbnail

I agree too. I used to believe Pak shows were better but they're much like Indian shows in the format they follow. A + is they end million years sooner!

I like both aesthetics though the Indian colours have my heart too, C. I looove colours, gold & lights. 😆

Yes, the tropes are so similar and once you watch a ton you can easily predict stuff. Plus they have top many villains some of them. i hate that. Hate it.

Here is me endorsing kdramas simply coz of aesthetics. 😆