rahulvats12 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: AnanyaGhosh

Its a brilliant post rahul... I agree totally... Dev is indeed disappointed with sona...

Coz she didnt trust him... And he has full right to be angry on her...
And i nvr evr was disrespectful towards dev... Evn i feel sad fr dis person who was betrayed in d most auspicious relationship with his ma...

Baaki... Nothing more to add... Its awesome...
If i add more things.. Then the essence of this post will gt destroyed... Hats off... A much needed post...

Thanks 😊
Hari73 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: mayu1982

Dear no need to say sorry

You can say anything we are here to discuss as long as we don't cross the line of respect.

Simple answer to your post - is two human being alike ?
For example
If my hubby is doing A B C
But someone else hubby is doing DEF

So is there any rule everyone is to follow ABC and not DEF

My brother in law is one of the most hot tempered person in this universe saying this he is one of the most loving and caring person in the world as well . When he is angry he will say most hurtful things but at the same time if you are in pain or in trouble he will be there standing right behind you .

So one shld see overall qualities. Every person is different when they are angry.

Saying this I won't say whatever you and your hubby is doing is bad and not good

I don't make any boundaries when it comes to relationship

Every individual has different relationship and so its boundaries

I am not right person to judge anyone tolerance and boundaries

P.s no intention to hurt your feelings

Men are mostly hyper..I don't deny that. But they do realise their mistake when they cool down. But here dev has not realised what extent damage has done to sona and her family. Bcoz of his family they were on street. In that situation how he is expecting sona to trust him and understand him. he should understand her position as well. Dev is very very good person to his family. No doubt on that but when it comes to sona why he is so blind. Why he is expecting her to do everything. Is it not dev's responsibility also to save his marriage. What he did to save marriage? ?

I have two boys. . I wish I get daughter in law like sonakshi. But I doubt such understanding girls exists.

I felt Rahul is a young guy..The way he is defending dev character, I felt to suggest him from men also should try to make marriage successful. Men also should be understanding. I know I am no one advise..Once again sorry if I affended.
randomramblings thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Pramila.harish

Woman in me not able to accept dev behaving as victim. As I said bcoz of dev's past action, sona not able to trust him. In that circumstances how we can expect her to understand. Why dev did not understand that. He could tell her they can have discussion later. Why would he think that way?? All understanding responsibility is only sona's isnit it??

If dev had loved her he would not have used such cruel words. What was the need for that. He could simply let her go. And bad mouthing will not come just like that unless you have it in your mind.

i too am a woman but i will still agree with rahul here.
to answer your questions .
1. sona never believed that hers and Dev's rishta if for keeps . use hamesha yeh dar tha ki dev apne maa ke liye use chod dega. on the day he says that he did a mistake of marrying her or falling in love with her, it was like she got a voice to her fears.

if you can recollect the scene correctly dev storms out of the house not wanting to prolong thier fight in the room, and he came back only for the keys.
his mom twisted the words that she used with sona and what she used with dev. he is no way aware of what transpired there. yet sonakshi blames him . his asking her to leave was it from his life?

if your love someone how on earth can you just let them leave!!!!!!!!!!!!! would you not try to cling to them no matter what happens.

the minute she signs the prenup, as rahul said, Dev had lost faith in relationships itself. what he said to sona was his broken self talking. sona too was not in a right state of mind .

i would only say , too idiots in the heat of the moment went away from each others lives .

keershri thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Couldn't agree more with your view on Dev!
His disappointment is absolutely valid. It was not all his fault and Sona has been equally responsible for whatever happened... It is unfair just to blame Dev for their past...
At the awards also, it was Sona who instigated him to react in the way he actually did...
M.soni thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Very nice post bro and hi5 even i think same...
But kuch logon ko dev bashing se fursat hi nahi milti na k wo dekhein k sona ne bhi khch galti ki hai ya dev ne bhi kuch sahi kiya hai...wo bhi insan hai usko bhi hurt hota hai...

But nahi dev bashing krna is must for forum now..

The one who r supporting sona ...not once support dev even if he is right...at least we who r supporting dev have guts to say yes both devakshi r wrong .when thy do wrong... Because we dev supporter r also devakshi supporters too...not only sona or dev supporter.😛

Sona supporter cant see that it was sona who bring their rleation in public...because dev ko bash kaise kareingye agar ye dekh liya toh..

Iam not getting one thing bro when sona was moving with ritwick these people was happy because dev did wrong and breakup occur...now whats their problem if dev is with other girl after divorce...uski life hai jo chaye kare ..jaise kre..ab dev cheap bala bala hogya.wah kiya logic hai...sona move on kare to sub chalta hai.dev kare to bewafa hai wo...

Edited by M.soni - 9 years ago
Jade0001 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Excellent Post

It was a difficult marriage to begin with both were deeply in love with each other yet pulled apart by strains of their family
the marriage ended not because Dev never stood up for Sonakshi no
their marriage ended because of the prenup agreement , if you see that scene where Sonakshi goes to sign Dev wants to stop her but because of his drunk state he is slow .
Dev never had any problem giving money to his wife but she never understood him
she believed Vicky when he said Dev wants them of their house she failed to trust Dev , she failed to believe in the love he held for her
true both had wronged their marriage and it was better that they ended it

now coming to the awards function firstly Sonakshi had no idea that Dev has changed so much so when she decides to thank her ex-husband wanting him to actually know and remember their last conversations to each other but little did she realize the old Dev would have become sad and guilty but not this Dev
yes he blames his mother and Sonakshi for hurting him likewise she too blames Dev for all her pain and broken marriage
both are still very stuck in the bitter painful past and yes both are still very much in love with each other .

about the precap - Dev is not cheating Sonakshi both refer to each other as ex which means they probably had a divorce

Jade0001 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Edited post
sorry double post
Edited by Jade0001 - 9 years ago
Becca thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: rahulvats12

Thanks and good to know that some people r thinking from each character's point of view 😊

One has to remember that they just had spent three and a half months of their married life together. Couples take a life time to know each other and develop a give and take relationship.So both are to be blamed and both are to be absolved of the blame. The vicious atmosphere in Ishwari niwas is actually to be blamed. Don't we all need a friendly ambience to nurture relationships after marriage in any household be it the girl's or the boy's?

Meera_Ka_Mohan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Well, I will not talk about Dev's past mistakes...

But that day, when Sona left, that same day, so much happened, he pushed her, she fell on ishwari, he blamed her and asked her to get out, she asked are you sure? but he still told her to leave, even gkb, viky and neha bad mouthed and insulted her saying she should get out from there?... isn't that an insult? How much she can tolerate? She told maa and left... mamaji scolded dev and nautanki ishwari to stop her... but none So Sona left, but Dev was longingly looking at her, she may stop her... what is this guy expecting?

In the evening, during prenup... Dev tried to explain that this prenup didn't matter to him... but his signature on the papers told a different story, as the same day, he regretted for loving her, he shouted at her to get out and now the prenup clearly shows and indicates, he never trusted her, he thought she was behind his money... So she signed...

Dev could've destroyed prenup papers by simply tearing it instead of giving it to viky and asking him to throw away, so viky misused Dev's bewakufi... that's all.

Lastly, Dev said all those harsh and insulting words to her, which resulted in separation.
ifuser thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
WOW!!!!!! BANG ON! Post Rahul👏

You nailed it with every point! I'm a daughter, daughter-in-law and a mother, but I still give some credit to Dev for his sacrifices he made for his loved ones; especially accepting Sona even after knowing that he won't be having kids. The amount of pain that Sona felt about infertility is the same pain that Dev felt, but how many women see the pain from the men's' side?
Dev's lie is definitely wrong but his lie is like a drop in the ocean when compared to him accepting Sona and telling her how much she means to him than the kids.

In the real world, how many men are so broadminded? They are only a few men in reality and I respect them!!!!!

Yes, the mistakes happened from both the side of the families.