phillips_2909 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
wow anjali is getting interesting day by day..
nice update
ArchanaSuresh17 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 2 Thumbnail + 4

Chapter 11

"Gregory Lestrade?" Khushi asked to Arnav as they stood inside the lift, "Does di know someone named Gregory Lestrade?"

"I don't know. The name sounds English right?" Arnav asked frowning. "Yeah, may be an Indian Christian!" Khushi said.

"But why is he and di meeting?" Arnav frowned.

The lift reached 18th floor and they walked looking for 503. "Here it is!" Khushi said in her low voice. Arnav sighed and knocked the door.

"No one is opening the door!" Khushi said.

Arnav knocked impatiently and the next moment the door was opened.

Arnav and Khushi looked at the brown haired English man dressed in a white shirt and black pant standing in front of them staring at them with his blue eyes.

"Yes, what can I do for you?" he asked.

British accent! Arnav identified. "Hii, I'm Arnav Singh Raizada!" he extended his hand.

The man raised his eyebrows and looked at the hand. "ASR huh? On search for your sister?"

Arnav withdrew the hand and asked sternly, "Where is my sister Mr. Lestrade?"

Gregory Lestrade smiled and called out, "It's your brother Angeli!"

"Angeli?" Arnav asked frowning.

"Urrgh...her name is a bit difficult. I can never pronounce it properly!" he said laughing.

"Chotte!" Anjali exclaimed as she came to the door, "What are you doing here?"

"I can ask the same di. What are you doing here and who is this man?" Arnav asked angrily.

"Cool...cool...I'm Gregory Lestrade. I own the event management company, Orchids. So your sister wants me to arrange your engagement. So she fixed this meeting here in this hotel!" he said laughing.

"Come in Chotte!" Anjali said.

The four sat inside the room and Greg said, "It's so good that you both are here. I can know your likes and manage accordingly!"

"Who said that we've appointed you?" Arnav asked irritated.

"Your sister!" Greg said smiling and Anjali said, "Ha Chotte, Greg's works are very good!"

"You're from England?" Khushi asked, "Why do you have your company at India?"

"I'm from England and I don't have my company here. Mine is an international company with England as base. Your sister contacted me!" Greg said.

"Di, you contacted wedding planner from England!" Arnav asked shocked.

"Yeah! Actually there is something else. Greg was my classmate at Boston!" Anjali said, "We came into contact through facebook and I asked him to come to India to handle my dear brother's wedding!"

"But why did you lie that you're at hospital?" Arnav asked frowning.

"I wanted this to be a surprise brother dear," Anjali said laughing, "How can I tell you that I'm here arranging your marriage?"

"Get ready for a dhamaka Khushi! Be happy for these two days and the third day will be the worst day in your life!" Lavanya said smiling evil.

She walked to the wall where many photos of Arnav were there. "Just two days ASR. After that you have to be mine!" She took a dart and threw it to the dartboard which had Khushi's photo. "Count your days Khushi. You can never be Mrs. ASR! That's my position!"

The door of her room was suddenly opened and Sheetal entered.

"Hey La! What's up?" Sheetal asked falling on the bed.

"Planning!" Lavanya said.

"Oh yeah, you're on a mission to get ASR!" Sheetal laughed.

"Don't laugh!" Lavanya said angrily.

"You think this is gonna work? They both are head over heels in love!" Sheetal said.

"ASR IS MINE!" Lavanya screamed.

Sheetal smiled and said, "Is he really?"

Lavanya said, "Sheetal, this marriage of ASR and Khushi is happening with Nani's consent. What if she disagrees?"

"Why would she? She loves Khushi!" Sheetal cried.

"What if we present something to Devyani Raizada that she starts to hate Khushi?" Lavanya asked smirking.

"What?" Sheetal asked.

"Something dhamaka!" Lavanya said laughing.

Akash walked into the Arora mansion. He greeted Khushi's parents and said, "Woh Nani has sent me to get Khushi bhabhi. She needs to know her choice for engagement dress!"

"Arrey Khushi is not here!" Shagun said, "She went out with Arnav. He said that he is taking her to his mother's garden!"

"Oh! Bua's garden! It's a long way!" Akash said, "Now what should I do? Can you tell me her likes?"

"Beta, take Payal. She knows exactly what Khushi loves. PAYAL!" Raj called out.

Payal emerged from upstairs in her 3/4th shorts and t-shirt. "What uncle?"

"Beta, go with Akash. Devyani ji wants to Khushi's likes for engagement dress!" Raj said.

"Why should I go with this idiot? I can go alone!" Payal retorted. "Payal!" Shagun whispered furiously. Payal pouted and said, "Let me get dressed!"

Akash smiled at her antics and moved to his car waiting for her. Soon she came out of the house in a black jeans and white polo t-shirt and hopped into the car.

"Your friend is really funny di!" Khushi cried.

Anjali laughed and said, "Ha. He was so since college days. Very jolly and go-free guy!"

"Is he married?" Arnav asked.

"No" she said, "He is in a live in relation"

"I didn't like him!" Arnav declared.

"But I liked him. Good humour sense, sharp...for a moment I felt like I'm talking with Ritik bhaiyya! He sounded like a detective." Khushi said laughing.

"By the way, where is your brother nowadays? Didn't see him to RM!" Anjali said.

"Oh he is busy with a case of his. The moment he informed Scotland Yard that he is in India, they asked him to enquire about an Indian who is doing crimes at London!" Khushi said.

"What crimes?" Anjali asked.

"Sex racketing, drugs and all sorts of crimes. Bhaiyya said that this person has a gang or something that has their network all around London! So, British government appointed Scotland Yard to clean the country!" Khushi said.

"Urrgh...people are so pathetic. How can they do such things? Sex racketing...drawing innocent girls into traps!" Arnav said disgusted.

"There are people like him Chotte!" Anjali said, "They may be around you, but you do not see them. Even if you see, you do not observe them!"

Lily30 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Loved part 11👏
Gregory planning Arshi engagement😃
Hope La plans fails, eager for the next part.
ranogill thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
what is lavanya planning ...awesome story
jessjazz thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Evil Lavanya, you should start counting your days.
For a moment there, I forgot that Anjali was married to Shyam and thought about her and Gregory teaming up.
madhu1210 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Nice chapter...
La is still on wirh her evil plans...

Arnav khushi too good...
Anjali is not hiding anything from Arnav??

Eagerly looking forward
Ann_E thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Nice update. Eager to read what happens next. Continue soon.
ArchanaSuresh17 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 2 Thumbnail + 4

Chapter 12

"Pink is Khushi's favourite colour but nowadays she always wears red" Payal said.

"Why?" Akash asked.

"Your brother loves red" Payal said smiling.

Akash laughed as he drove the car. "By the way did they apologize to you?"

"Yep! After they sorted out their fight they came to me and said sorry together. I forgave them on the condition that they should buy me Dominos Pizza!" Payal said happily.

Akash laughed and asked, "What about your family? Aren't they coming for the wedding?"

"My Buaji and her son are my only family. My parents died when I was young. And yeah, they'll be coming tomorrow!" Payal said.

"I'm sorry" he said.

"It's okay" she said and looked out of the window.

"Buaji and her son...where they do they live?" Akash asked.

"London!" Payal said, "NK bhai, I mean her son, has business there."

"NK? That's the name?"

"Actually it's Nandkishore...Buaji is a great devotee of Lord Krishna and named her son so! He thinks the name is too long and asks everyone to call him NK!" Payal said laughing.

Akash smiled and looked at her laughing.

Night, 11 pm

"Payal's choice is good. She selected a light pink and violet lehenga!" Arnav said over phone.

"She knows what I like" Khushi said lying down on the bed.

"Khushi...I really want to see you right now!" Arnav whined.

"We just met this evening dumbo!" Khushi cried. "That was 5 hours ago!" Arnav said.

"Just 1 weeks Raizada...after that we'll be together!" Khushi sang.

"I wish this damn goes fast. Why don't we go to a court and get married?" Arnav said irritated.

Khushi laughed and said, "You're so cute my boy!"

"Boy? Soon to be husband of yours!" Arnav said.

Khushi laughed.

"By the way what are you doing now?" Arnav asked.

"Lying down on the bed wearing my black night dress!" Khushi said smirking.

"Now don't say anything more...you're invoking me!" Arnav said sternly.

"Am I Mr. Raizada?" Khushi asked in her seductive voice, "Am I invoking you? Oh, I'm so sorry? I'm lying flat on the bed with my arm stretched...I feel like I'm..."

"Khushi! STOP!" Arnav said sternly.

"Are you unable to control your desires Raizada?" Khushi whispered seductively.

"One more word and I'll come to your house!" Arnav said dangerously.

"I have a detective brother who can tell the presence of a man in my room by the pressure on ground or the flickering of my eyes!" Khushi said laughing.

"Damn! Why did you have to have a brother! Idiot!" Arnav said frustrated.

"Hey, it was my brother who convinced mommy and daddy about you. Bechara mera bhai, does he know that his best friend is taunting him on phone?" Khushi said dramatically.

Arnav laughed and said, "By the way where is your "over brilliant" brother? Asleep?"

"Asleep and bhaiyya? He must be watching some detective movies! He says he develops his detective skills through them!" Khushi said.

"The Reichenbach fall", the 3rd episode of series 2 of "Sherlock - TV Series" played in his laptop and Ritik leaned on the headboard with his hand busily picking up popcorns. His eyes were busy capturing how Sherlock Holmes was finding clues about Jim Moriarty's crime when his phone rang.

Cursing the caller, he paused the video and picked up the call.

"Ritik Arora here! Who is this?" he asked rudely.

"It's me Anjali! Why are you so rude?"

"Why are you calling me now? I'm in middle of a mystery!" Ritik said annoyed.

"Sherlock Holmes is solving the mystery Mr. Arora. You're just watching it!" Anjali said laughing.

"Ha woh to...how do you know that I'm watching Sherlock?" Ritik asked suddenly.

"I know many things about you Arora" Anjali whispered and Ritik smiled.

"Thank god you had some work today and send your assistant. Otherwise Chotte and Khushi ji would have caught us red handed!" Anjali said.

"Yeah!" Ritik said, "Waise did Greg tell you everything?"

"Yes, he did!" Anjali said, "Poor man. I turned him from a detective to a wedding planner! Well fancy, you got a friend in the same name of that inspector in Sherlock series!"

"Yeah, I was pretty surprised when he said his name Lestrade when we met first!" Ritik said laughing, "And now we have to bring some actual event managers as Greg's people!" Ritik said, "I have a friend of mine at London. An event manager. I talked with him and he agreed to take up the event. And yes, he would act as Greg's man!"

"WOW, you already planned everything!" Anjali said.

Ritik laughed and Anjali said, "And what about that scumbag?"

"Speak with respect Mrs. Jha, he is your husband!" Ritik said laughing.

"Don't call me that!" Anjali said sternly.

"Ok Ms. Raizada, how's that?"

"Perfect!"

"Didn't your brother ask why you said your name as Raizada at hotel?" Ritik asked.

"Living with Shyam made me good in making excuses!" Anjali said laughing.

Sorry guys, but I won't be able to sent pms. my brother needs the laptop so i do not have the time to click everybody's name and send pms. i can just update the story and immediately hand over the lap to my bro...so I'm really sorry. I cannot send pms!

Edited by ArchanaSuresh17 - 9 years ago
jessjazz thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Anjali and Ritik were to meet at the hotel?
nisha_mehta thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
So Anjali is trying to expose shyam. It would be good to have him out of their lives
Also they need to keep an eye out for Lavanya.
Continue soon