micshy thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: simran_singh_24

Will it be safe to tune in by Friday?

I hope by then Aahilwould have shaken off the witch and SK would have killed Shaad and escaped to India.May be Jinnat lands up there while pursing her fake husband's killer?

All this requires atleast a month in QH's clock😆
micshy thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: MrDarcyfan

I suddenly remembered that movie and went on Youtube and listened to the songs and got the lyrics. See as a kid and then when I was in high school, Uni etc, I was into BW movies. So I do remember the songs. But now I hardly watch BW movies. I like the songs. But fact is, for my stories I actually research on youtube and listen to songs and use the lyrics! There IS a method to my madness!

That song "Zindagi ko bina pyaar" is actually my personal fav from that movie. The movie was crap! LOL

Yaat i read u hv wrote somewhere that u actually got to learn hindi as ur mom loved hindi movies, that was amazing,

N me too as a high school kid used to watch every movie BW produced those days. Although there was not much internet those days, still i watched all of the movies, even though i know most of the songs all the crappy ones too 😆my folks used to make so much fun of me, but i hv always been a BW movie fanatic myself, but fr me it wasnt hard to understand cz urdu n hindi are quite similar, n thers a lot of insurgence of BW in Pakistan ... But fr a foreigner its amaxing that u know all these movies n the songs 😃😃

I was actually amazed cz i thoughy im the only one who remembers these bakwas movies n the songs 😆😆 those odd movies of Akshay Kumar n bobby deol , i hv even watched those too 😆😆 tbough i totally hated them but i still watched them till the end n then used to curse myself fr wasting my time on such pathetc movies 😆
Edited by micshy - 11 years ago
MrDarcyfan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: micshy

Yaat i read u hv wrote somewhere that u actually got to learn hindi as ur mom loved hindi movies, that was amazing,

N me too as a high school kid used to watch every movie BW produced those days. Although there was not much internet those days, still i watched all of the movies, even though i know most of the songs all the crappy ones too 😆my folks used to make so much fun of me, but i hv always been a BW movie fanatic myself, but fr me it wasnt hard to understand cz urdu n hindi are quite similar, n thers a lot of insurgence of BW in Pakistan ... But fr a foreigner its amaxing that u know all these movies n the songs 😃😃

I was actually amazed cz i thoughy im the only one who remembers these bakwas movies n the songs 😆😆 those odd movies of Akshay Kumar n bobby deol , i hv even watched those too 😆😆 tbough i totally hated them but i still watched them till the end n then used to curse myself fr wasting my time on such pathetc movies 😆

Yeah my Mum loved BW movie and songs and I was used to hearing it even as an infant. Mum actually lived in India during her Uni days. So she has been all over India and loved the culture. Her influence is what made me get interested in BW. I then wanted to understand the words, so started to read subtitles and over time realised I didnt need them! Today I know more Hindi than Mum, and even my sister can understand Hindi. After watching QH I know more Urdu, and I also understand Punjabi a little. Mostly watching Veera and Yash Raj films from 90's and early 2000's! LOL

My grandad was a linguist, so I think the talent to pick up languages is inherent. Yes, a lot of people cant believe as a Non-Indian, I understand the language so well! :)
Intuitive thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Mandy, truly u have great knowledge of Hindi.
Ur grandfather is a linguist?- which languages did he know
notacrimetolove thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
I would love a scene where Sanam's chasing after Aahil and ignoring Shaad and Shaad's trying to get her attention but she isn't listening to him and is just focused on her JJ. Since people are thinking of songs the song "dil ne kaha hai dil se" from Dhadkan comes to mind when I think of a scene like that.
Edited by Maria_Shaukat_9 - 11 years ago
MrDarcyfan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: darlingpinks

Mandy, truly u have great knowledge of Hindi.

Ur grandfather is a linguist?- which languages did he know

He was a part time linguist. His main job was education publications. He also worked as an editor. But it's "was". He passed away around 12 years ago.

He knew English, Sinhaleese, Pali, Sanskrit, and also some other romance languages like French and Spanish. I know French too, and can understand Spanish a bit.

But he used to translate Pali and Sanskrit books into English. So his knowledge of those languages was quite strong. He was such a smart man.
Edited by MrDarcyfan - 11 years ago
Intuitive thumbnail

Originally posted by: MrDarcyfan

He was a part time linguist. His main job was education publications. He also worked as an editor. But it's "was". He passed away around 12 years ago.

He knew English, Sinhaleese, Pali, Sanskrit, and also some other romance languages like French and Spanish. I know French too, and can understand Spanish a bit.

But he used to translate Pali and Sanskrit books into English. So his knowledge of those languages was quite strong. He was such a smart man.

wonderful-i wanna learn french n spanish too. n he used to convert books- awesome. i wanna be a writer so i find the job quite interseting. great genes you have indeed. he did a really great job on this earth.
Edited by darlingpinks - 11 years ago
simran_singh_24 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: micshy

All this requires atleast a month in QH's clock😆

i think TRPs will start from next month, hence the ff of outdoor shoot .u never know, we can hope right?😉
@darlingpinks- which sagi behan? SK is not Tanveer's duaghter, is she?
I might be very wrong here,due to the scant attention i pay to Fakeistan characters.😆 I thought the real Misbha is T's daughter and SK just happens to look like T?
Intuitive thumbnail
simran sk is tanu's daughter. real misb ah is phoopi's daughter. sk just replaced real misbah fr her mission shaad khatam karo
simran_singh_24 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: darlingpinks

simran sk is tanu's daughter. real misb ah is phoopi's daughter. sk just replaced real misbah fr her mission shaad khatam karo

ais kya? Thanks Darling.😃
I had some hope T's daughter will be a positive character this time.
Chalo, let's watch the catfight between Zoya & Tanveer yet again 🥱