KhanSinghKumar thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: DB_reloaded

i don't think MJ is releasing on Jan 2016 it will get pushed to feb-march its a big project and HR takes time and also injures himself from time to time so i don't think they can release it on jan

tamasha can come on JAN

agreed. MJ won't release Jan 2016. It's looking obvious day by day. Huge movie and shooting hasn't started yet... HR is very fragile too
blue-ice. thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: you2

he could,CE had Rohit Shetty..he gave Ajay devgn a 33 crore opening..Tamasha looks hotter...

and Rohit Shetty had Shahrukh...which other Shetty movie made 200 cr?? Singham returns with all its hype and glory of being a sequel of the much touted Singham...could not even reach 200 cr...and Shahrukh on the other hand gave a 200 cr movie with the flop director Farah Khan...so now we now who needs who😉😆
blue-ice. thumbnail

Originally posted by: LangdaTyagi

Tamasha and Raees easily can coexist.

Good films will always do well, should be confident about your product,should not move the date. ILook at TZP and Welcome clashing.

Raees doesn't sound like out and out commercial film

exactly...i have heard that it doesn't even have a song...
-Arsal- thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: blue-ice

I don't know why people are hyperventilating ?🤣

Raees is not a money churner...its an offbeat movie like Swades...it will be lucky if it makes 100 crores...so Tamasha and BM have nothing to worry...This movie is for the artistic satisfaction of those SRK fans...jo usse roothe hue hain and nothing more...haan in 2016 the SRK movie with Rohit Shetty will make a 300 cr...uske saath mat takrana...😆

Nah, from what I read it was more along the lines of a thriller. I had great interest when Farhan was a part of it, still might catch it if the reviews and promos are good though.

This is Shahrukh chance at redemption. He has done lame shit for much too long now.Fan is looking like the same old crap and if Raees tanks too, well then I smell trouble.
you2 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 7
^^ Nadiawala reiterated twice that he will release the film on 25th december.
I doubt ,excel thinks that Tamasha will move. why should it move..let it clash with Raees.

VivaEmptiness thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
It's funny how Salman khan booked not one but two holidays for 2015 and 2016 yet SRK doesn't bother to release his movie with it but instead he goes for Christmas which is already crowded. These Khans sure like to look out for each other, I bet what Ajay was saying is true.
DB_reloaded thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
Raees and BM need holidays more than tamasha budget of raees and BM will be 120cr plus ...need good opening to recover the costs and SRK won't be happy with a normal grosser when salman will be delivering 2 huge grossers next year even his FAN don't have a big release date likely to score less than BB and PRDP
blue-ice. thumbnail

Originally posted by: Arsal-AK

Nah, from what I read it was more along the lines of a thriller. I had great interest when Farhan was a part of it, still might catch it if the reviews and promos are good though.

This is Shahrukh chance at redemption. He has done lame shit for much too long now.Fan is looking like the same old crap and if Raees tanks too, well then I smell trouble.

It might be a thriller...but what i meant is that its a dark movie and not a regular commercial masala movie...and yes I am guessing that SRK is doing it to redeem himself on the acting front...and not for BO numbers...and Raees will not make money...but I won't call it tanking...it will be like Talaash...a good movie but low on BO ...and I don't think that with 2 200 cr movies in 2 years ...one with a flop director...SRK has anything to worry for...I am all for Raees...even if it proves to be gareeb at the BO⭐️
KhanSinghKumar thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: VivaEmptiness

It's funny how Salman khan booked not one but two holidays for 2015 and 2016 yet SRK doesn't bother to release his movie with it but instead he goes for Christmas which is already crowded. These Khans sure like to look out for each other, I bet what Ajay was saying is true.

you are right but this is just a speculation. I think SRK is not shameless enough to clash with newbies. he will rather come against salman or aamir movie... i feel he has guts and he would do so.