hey my fellow SanDhirians! How's everyone? Okay , lets not ask that! We all are feeling the same sad feeling.😭 But again , I couldn't stop myself from writing this TS. It's actually the song which made me write it. It's a 1D song called "You and I" , I kind of bumped into that song. Okay , anyways , here's the first part of the TS!😉
Sanyukta shivered. She looked at Vardhaan who busy looking outside , tears escaping from his eyes. She looked at a disheartened Parth who was equally horrified like her. She looked at Randhir's last project kept on the table and picked it up , reading it for the umpteenth time. Her body was shaking as she heard what the doctor told them in the hospital today. Vardhaan looked at her.
"He is in coma" he whispered and sighed.
He observed Sanyukta. Her eyes were bloodshot red. She was shaking and she was breathing heavily. "How could you do this?" Vardhaan yelled at her all of a sudden. He stood up and wore his specs. "He had changed , just because of you , he went up to his mother just because of you , he injured himself just to save your life and you...I can't believe this!" he shook his head disapprovingly and strode out. Parth kept his hand on her shoulder but Sanyukta removed it. She was in a trance. Everything stopped making sense all of a sudden. She felt queasy and she wiped away her tears as she walked out of Vardhaan's cabin slowly , followed by Parth.
"Sanyukta!" she heard Parth. "Please stop Sanyukta , don't worry we will do something..."
"Leave!" he was surprised by the tone she used. He looked at her puzzled.
Sanyukta sensede him still standing. She closed her eyes in frustration. "Will you leave me alone Parth for God's sake!" she snapped. Parth sighed. He murmured a 'sorry' and walked away.
She sunk on the floor. "It's all my fault!" she whispered , her tears flowing down without her even noticing it. "I shouldn't have said so much to you!" she sobbed and as she looked at the letter.
Earlier that day:
Randhir was going to the library when he heard someone giggling. The sound soothed his heart. He thought of finding the source of this giggle but soon found Parth and Sanyukta hugging each other. His heart broke into a million pieces again.
It had been a week since he has been discharged from the hospital after getting fatally injured in a building which had caught fire during the Dream Team task. He had saved an unconscious Sayunkta that day and handed her over to Parth. He heard another cry so went inside again. He found a little girl lying on the floor. Picking her up he soon made it safe outside but he was injured in the head.
When Sanyukta got up , kaustuki told her how Parth saved her. She herself didn't know that it was actually Randhir who had saved her. Sanyukta smiled and went up to Parth. He was talking to the doctor when he saw Sanyukta approaching him. Sanyukta hugged him. "Thank you so much Parth for saving me! I knew you would always be there for me..." she looked up at him. She really did like him. But Parth was worried about Randhir. He was injured badly and the doctor just told him that he will be kept under observation. If he doesn't wake up by today , then there's no hope he ever would.
Sanyukta followed his gaze and saw Randhir inside the ventilation room. She was horrified. "How did MCP land up there?" she asked him. "He was trying to save y..." but he was interrupted by Vardhaan who wanted him to talk to the police since he was the only witness. He left Sanyukta and went away. She entered the room. All those tubes attached to his body made her cringe. He looked so , so vulnerable , so calm and composed. But he had changed a lot in the course of time. Sanyukta sat near him and held his hand. "Get well soon MCP! I am waiting to fight with you again!" she smiled and sighed. "Missed me Farzi?" she heard him say. She looked at him and noticed that he was smirking.
"You...you scared me! Aise koi baat karta hai kya?" she was horrified.
"Tum toh aise bol rahi ho as if you expected me to be dead!" he grinned.
"Shut up! Waise...how are you feeling now?" she asked.
He squeezed her hand gently and smiled. "I am fine now!" he looked into her eyes.
But now when Randhir saw her hugging Parth , he smiled sadly. "She deserves better!" he smiled and went past them but Sanyukta caught him by his wrist.
"Going somewhere MCP?" she asked.
Randhir smiled , looked at Parth and slowly released his hand from her grip. He was about to go when he heard her say "You know what Randhir , your the reason why I am getting married after a week! You destroyed my life , I wish you left me there to die! Atleast I didn't have to wait and watch my dreams getting crushed my your fat-male ego!" she screamed. Randhir cringed. He knew what she meant to him and it feared him equally to lose her but he couldn't say anything. He was determined that there was something going on between Parth and Sanyukta and if so , then he will save her.
He walked away when she yelled again. "Your the biggest villain in my life! I wish you never came in my life! I wish you never existed in my life!" she sunk on the floor and Parth trying to console her. Randhir looked at her , he wanted to run to her and hug her and assure her that he will fix everything but that already done by Parth. "I wish you were dead Randhir , because you don't have any humanity left in you! So you don't deserve to live!" she let out a sarcastic laughter , got up and went away.
Randhir looked away. Yes , this was his fault. Slowly , he made his way to the mechanical lab. With one thing on his head. "I wish you were dead Randhir!" . He closed his eyes and covered his ears. He banged his hand on the table. No , he needed some fresh air. He went to the ground and drove off in his bike. He had to get away from this campus. He needed to pull himself out of Sanyukta's thoughts. But what he didn't know that in his self-discovery mode , he would be ending up in the hospital again. He didn't notice the truck approaching him and soon it hit him. The last thing he remembered was Sanyukta's laughter as he whispered her name one last time and drifted into a deep slumber.
On the other hand , Sanyukta was seething with anger. "Sanyu you shouldn't have said like that! I mean , hating him is something and wanting him dead is something else na?" Kaustuki whispered. "Exactly Sanyukta , tumhe iss tarah se nahi bolna chaiye tha!" Parth said. Sanyukta was indifferent by their accusations. "I don't care okay? And I don't regret either!" she huffed and sat on the chair. Just then she noticed Vardhaan sir heading towards the canteen with the dean. He summoned his Dream Team.
"Guys , I have to postpone the next Dream Team task!" Vardhaan said and looked at his student , one particularly.
"Why sir?" Vidhushi asked.
"Because Randhir..." he couldn't even finish when he heard Sanyukta muttering something under her breath. "Ms. Agarwal do you have anything to say?" he asked quiet irritated.
"Not Randhir again!" she rolled her eyes.
"He had an accident again! His bike hit a truck!" he was disgusted by Sanyukta , especially after the scene she had created in the morning. Yes , he had witnessed it all.
Present:
She was now sitting beside Randhir. His eyebrows were cringed , conveying the message that he was in pain. Too much pain. She brokedown again. She didn't even notice her family standing behind her. "Sanyukta don't you have any shame left? Why are you here?" she heard her father say. "Lets go!" she heard ankit felt him pulling her away from Randhir. That was It. She jerked away his hand only to earn a glare from her dad. "I am not going anywhere!" she gritted her teeth. "How dare you! Tum aapne papa se zabaan laraogi?" her father approached her and was about to slap her when she looked up at him with bloodshot eyes. He was shocked to see her like that.
"I am not leaving my Randhir in this condition and I don't care whether you like it or not!" she said as she slipped out her engagement ring to her dad. "Papa , I have always cared for you but you never cared for me so I am gonna be with the person who actually cares for me!" she shoved him away and sat near Randhir and held his hand.
You and I
Not even the Gods above can
Separate the two of us
No nothing can come between
You and I
Will PM tomorrow! I am hell sleepy right now!🥱 Hope you liked this crap!😆 Will post the next part tomorrow! Do let me know your views!😃
Love,
Zoya😳
Edited by arshifan2012 - 12 years ago